We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Plymouth(Plymouth)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$126
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Pier House(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,881)
Filter reviews
2,881 results
Traveller rating
1,082
1,064
480
154
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
1,064
480
154
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkgala bingoshopping centredrakes circuscentral locationbuffet breakfastreception staffbusiness tripshort staywould stay againstayed for one nightexcellent value for moneycomfy bedbarbican areaparkingstaplesuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
2,597 - 2,602 of 2,881 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

I found this hotel to be handy for the station and city centre, and a pretty typical budget hotel. Clean enough, quiet enough and with an excellent view across a lane into a block of flats to attract voyeuristic guests. (Though not so good if the residents of the flats are also voyeurs!) it wasn't so fancy as some other Jury's in south Dublin but it was fine. I didn't sample the bar or food at night, but breakfast was pretty much as one would expect, though with foul coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoHumAnotherTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

A very basic hotel with little facilities and wafer thin walls that don't even muffle the sniffing of the lady next door let alone the late night drunks or the people slamming there doors below and above, a very poor nights sleep, at 80 quid for the night without breakfast! was very dissed pressed with this hotel, there are far better privately owned hotels nearby that are about the same rate but a much better standard, the location is great just a 2 minute walk into the Barbican and the city centre. I will be booking a private hotel on the Hoe next time I visit the Barbican as it is worth the 3 quid in the taxi to get a really nice room probably for less, infant I have looked and there are several for around the 60 quid mark, including the breakfast!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here a few times for business and could not fault the hotel with it's central location 5 mins walk away from the Barbican and central Plymouth. The room was a good standard, clean, functional and no complaints. However the parking is another story. There is no car park so you have to circle endlessly to find a space in several car parks close by, which are either short stay or underground with limited spaces. The nearest long stay car park was 10 minute walk away. To be honest when you are away on business the last thing you want to do is drag your suitcase ten minutes down the road

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbaChiara67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Firstly when I booked jurys charged my credit card for three nights instead of two! Luckily I checked , spoke to customer services , they blamed it on the trainee and refunded my card.
We arrived at the hotel after a 7 hour drive, with a 9 year old and a 12 year old. We went to our room and instantly realised that the sofa bed would not be big enough for the two girls. It would really be a struggle for two four year olds. Our 12 year old is taller than me.
My husband went to speak to reception, Sharon was really helpful and understanding as was the man working with her. They agreed to open up the room next door , at 50 percent the rate we paid. Ok we had to pay extra but we were ok with this. So thanks to Sharon.

The rooms are clean as is the hotel in general. The breakfast is good value, compared to a lot of hotels. Under 12's eat free and our 12 year old was half price. So a huge breakfast for four for 20 pounds, was good.

The car park is right under the hotel but has opening and closing times , which was a pain when we wanted to leave early. However the hotel can give a discount to the parking rates.

We would definitely stay again, however it could work out more expensive than other hotels as we woukd need two rooms to accommodate our family. The last holiday inn we stayed in, had two double beds for a family room. A much better idea.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Room was spotless but the food was awful.Stayed for 4 days and each night tried somthing different as the food is not great,I can honestly say the starters are good but main meals are not.

Room Tip: i expect they are all ok as mine was spotless
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews