We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View down Durnford St towards RWY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View down Durnford St towards RWY
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Secure underground car park entrance
Underground parking with lift access direct to apartment door
RWY entrance
Excellent public transport
Short walk to Cremyll Ferry over to beautiful Mt Edgcumbe, SE Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Londondwe...
1 review
“Excellent modern apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very good apartment and Louise was very helpful from start to finish.

We enjoyed our stay at the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BateFamil...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing & comfortable Plymouth break”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A really well equipped and comfortable apartment, good views out to the river and made welcome on arrival
Would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen was well equipped, although we did very little cooking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Hi Sue

Thank you for the review, really pleased you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smokefree...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We chose this apartment for its close proximity to our daughter's new flat, but didn't really know this side of town having only been to the Royal William Yard once before.
From the 1st email to Louise she was always prompt & helpful with her replies.
We booked for a full week & have to say we both felt the apartment far exceeded all our expectations.
The block itself is very modern & clean & with an excellent underground car park with designated spot. The flat we stayed in is on the 2nd floor with beautiful views from the balconies across the Tamar. It's within a few minutes walk of the Cremyll Ferry which takes you across to Mount Edgecumbe - our new favourite place, a 5-10 minute stroll to the Royal William Yard with a good choice of places to eat & an hourly ferry to the Barbican, and 2 minutes walk to Lidl where you can buy anything you might need. However - go shopping AFTER you check in as you won't believe all the extras that are already in the flat for you!
There is a choice of buses on Union Street with one of the best bus services in Plymouth practically on your doorstep & the 34 goes almost from outside so you have very good access to the city centre, Devonport & Derriford Hospital. We parked up on arrival & went almost everywhere on public transport.
It's also within an easy 15-20 minute walk from the Hoe.
The flat was truly a home from home, great wifi & cable TV, even Netflix available. I wish I'd asked how to use the Bose system as I would have liked to have sampled that but didn't have a clue! I did however easily fathom out the washer/dryer & dishwasher. I can't comment on any of the cooking facilities - and you do have everything you might need - as it was too hot to live on anything except salads & toast.
Our bed was very comfy & we both slept very well, the glazing is so good when shut that you don't even notice the seagulls! I certainly think in the cooler months it will be a lovely, cosy place to stay. For the warmer months, the living room & both bedrooms all have doors onto the balconies so you can get a nice breeze through the flat.
All in all we loved it & will definitely make this our 1st choice whenever we stay in Plymouth. I can't recommend it too highly & can't wait to go back, thank you SO much Louise & Stuart, it was brilliant!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Hi Debbie

Thank you so much for the very kind review, we try our best to make it home from home! Am so pleased you had a great holiday visiting your daughter.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Hi Alan

Thank you for your very kind review and thank you for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy. Much appreciated.

See you next time!

Kind regards

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing