We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
290
23
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
23
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hosts paul plymouth hoe fresh fruit salad breakfast was excellent excellent stay lovely guesthouse room was spotless city centre full english breakfast short walk tea and coffee b bs location was perfect no hesitation in recommending a great place to stay great hosts within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Came to Plymouth for 2 nights for a birthday trip to the theatre. Great location for both the city and the seaside and the BnB and hosts turned a good trip into a perfect one.
Our room was clean and comfortable and had all amenities required plus toiletries.
The hosts were welcoming and friendly, assisting us whenever they could and offering recommendations of local places to visit. A variety of Breakfast options were available and was well cooked and promptly served. We cannot recommend this place highly enough and would love to return!
Thank you very much for having us!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoshuaBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our guest house ,it was a pleasure having you both stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you had a better journey home today.
So pleased you enjoyed the breakfast also.

Kind regards

Paul and Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Family-run, very accomodating bed and breakfast. Reliably safe because you got your own door keys. I stayed in a single room for 9 days. Reasonable price and you got the daily room service and full breakfast. Love the view from my room window and just a short walk to the seafront and 10min walk to the city centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Khine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello Khine and thank you very much for your lovely review of our guest house and glad you had such a nice stay with us. Good luck with your studies and we hope to see you again one day.

Kindest regards

Paul and Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Paul and Leslie run a wonderful boutique guest house close to the key attractions within Plymouth. Our room was fresh, clean and comfortable. Service was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable. Paul's home made breakfast was most enjoyable. We had a great stay and would highly recommend Tudor House.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you so much Doug for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review. It was truly a pleasure having you both stay with us as both lovely people, we hope we will meet again someday.

Warmest regards

Paul and Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at Tudor guest house 3 years ago and I’m so glad Paul and Leslie were able to accommodate me ones again. My room was spotless ‘as expected’, breakfast was lovely ‘as always’ and owners are very accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble for them and it’s just a great place to stay overall. Definitely recommend and will surely stay nowhere else but here when in Plymouth.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dustin2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Dustin thank you so much for your kind review and it was our pleasure having you stay with us again, and glad you had another great stay with us.We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul and Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I've been staying here for many years now and it is always my first choice when in Plymouth. All the rooms are fresh clean and comfortable followed by a freshly cooked breakfast. The owners are very accommodating and always give a friendly warm welcome. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Evz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Dave thank you so much for taking the time to review us and it is always a pleasure having you stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul and Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews