We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
30
15
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
15
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free on street parking lady owner taxi ride full english breakfast quiet road cooked breakfast tea and coffee making facilities would stay here again excellent value for money minute walk dave cereal wifi hosts pillows barbican
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Although the accomadation is not fancy, it was very clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Being next to such a lovely park and within walking distance of the city centre was a bonus. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank juliekU6147FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

A lovely B&B in a nice and quiet area of Plymouth. Excellent value for money. The rooms are large and the 'cooked to order' breakfast was fantastic! The staff are extremely friendly and tended to our every need. Would be happy to stay here again, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lrose1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The couple who own the hotel are very warm and welcoming. It was inexpensive, very comfortable and brekky was delicious. It had all I needed unlike some of the bed factories about and I would recommend the Mountbatten and would always book again.

Room Tip: Look out over the park!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times and will be back. The rooms are comfortable, the front ones have huge bay windows with beautiful park views. The bed is comfortable, with the most heavenly pillows. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is cooked to order, so fresh and just like home. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I've been here just for one night, on my own. The shower is in the room, in front of the bed and the toilet is in the corridor, in common with other guests. I think nothing has changed in the last 30 years of the b&b, they should renew it. The staff is very nice even if they didn't know how to arrive in the city center with the bus, but they help me to discover it. 30 min on foot to the city center, not so nice to walk from the bus stop to the house in the night, around 15 mins of walk almost in the dark. English breakfast provided, not a wide choice for breakfast for people who don't like the english one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews