We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
160
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalwarm welcomecity centresmelt gorgeousshower en suitefriendly landladybiscuitsfull englishthoroughly enjoyed my stayquiet streetplace to stayhearty breakfasttheatre royalnice showerparking permitlovely clean roomtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

THE best guest house in Plymouth without a shadow of a doubt ! The owner is extremely professional, helpful and friendly. The accommodation is totally spotless, the breakfast is top quality and the location couldn't be better for access to theatres, shops, Plymouth Hoe and all that the city has to offer. Cannot praise this establishment highly enough.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee29G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

With a warm welcome off the owner and the offer of a cup of tea when checking in was great. The room was very clean and the guest house was lovely. Breakfast was great. Would highly recommend. Great Value too

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvester7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

This is a lovely B&B in a great location. Diane is a great hostess and keeps the place spotless. She gave us a warm welcome on arrival, showed us where to park and bought us up a pot of tea and carafe of coffee after our journey. Breakfast was of a high standard and offered a really good choice. We will definitely be staying here again next time we are back in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Poppy’s for one night on 9/12/17. Diane was the perfect hostess - our room was very clean and tastefully appointed. Breakfast was to a high standard - we had a meat and veggie breakfast. Great value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WilmandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had a warm welcome from Diane on arrival and she even came out in the car with me to ensure I parked in a suitable area for the parking permit she provided. The premises were spotlessly clean and our room was very nice with a comfortable bed and good shower. It is in a quiet area and only a 5 minute walk onto The Hoe or into the city centre and was ideally situated for our visit to The Pavilions. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, with a good choice and very well cooked. We will definitely visit again the next time we stay in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews