We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
236
26
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
26
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house train station stayed here fantastic hosts warm welcome hearty breakfast single room a lovely place to stay friendly owners minute walk home from home chain hotels visiting plymouth limited parking room was spotlessly clean porridge b and b
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This gallery smells good and sell good stuff like Pashmina i bought one and it so soft and gorgeous it is an Norfolk island Scarf a must visit gallery in Norfolk island they have earrings,souvenirs post cards and painting

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mul and Ross B, Owner at Gallery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Jeanette.

Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to take the credit but we are a Bed & Breakfast, not a shop. We are really glad you are very happy with your purchases.

If you are ever in Plymouth, Devon, do come and stay with us and you can show us your new Pashmina. We have nice stuff here in Devon as well - shopping is really good here.

Have a lovely evening.

Kind Regards

Ross & Mul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Gallery Guest House was lovely! Our hosts Mul & Ross were very friendly and proposed a lot to do in Devon and Cornwall! The breakfast was fabulous and very delicious! We loved our stay at the Gallery Guest House!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mul and Ross B, Owner at Gallery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Martin

Again, thank you for your lovely review. We hope you have now met your family in Portsmouth and that you enjoy the rest of your stay in the UK. Don't forget to start that Family Tree!

We send you and your family all our best and do enjoy the summer.

Take care

Mul & Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed hear for 2nights.To visit family and friends in Plymouth. Great for popping into town centre. It was fab. Lovely room clean tidy. Moll and Ross lovely hosts couldn't be more amenable. A **** Will be sure to make a visit again. :-)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mul and Ross B, Owner at Gallery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Fran

Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to get to know you both. Hope your trip home went well and DO plan the Portugal trip!

Enjoy the rest of the summer.

Take care

Mul & Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I returned to the Gallery for my annual walking holiday in Devon and Cornwall with high expectations of a comfortable stay with excellent breakfasts and I can honestly say I was not disappointed. Comfort, care, attention to detail and wonderful hosts make the Gallery an excellent place to stay.
Located near the train and coach stations and within easy reach of the shops and Barbican.
Mul and Ross are exceptional hosts. Rooms are clean, showers are good and breakfasts superb.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank _annegra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mul and Ross B, Owner at Gallery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hi Anne

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was fantastic to see you again and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay - and the many walks!

Take care

Ross & Mul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We had brilliant weekend. Very comfortable, clean, tidy rooms. House is near city center, short walk to Barbacan. You can choice your breakfast - we feel full all day :) Thank you so much Mul and Ross

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mul and Ross B, General Manager at Gallery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Zita

It was great to meet you on your special weekend. We are glad you all had a great time. Hope you enjoyed Tintagel and that your journey wasn't too bad.

With best wishes to you all.

Take care

Ross & Mul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews