We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Vincent Guest House(Lynton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rockvale(Lynton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
279
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwarm welcomeelectric carsteep hillmade us feelgreat hostswelsh coastfresh fruitfull englishnothing is too much troublenew ownersvisiting lyntonbristol channelcoastal viewssmoked salmontop floorhuge choice
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We spend 4 nights at Sinai House in mid September. We were greeted by Alison and Victor in the most friendly manner with a tray of tea and ginger cake. Our room (no 2) overlooked the bay and was a relaxing place to return after a day out and about with a large comfortable bed, good shower and comfy chairs by the large bay window. There was also a comfy guest lounge downstairs, next to the honesty bar. Alison provided information about local eateries, all within walking distance. The Thai meal we had at the pub (also a nano-brewery) at Lynbridge was fantastic. We also visited The Nook bistro, very friendly and excellent food. Alison also provided us with maps of local walks, which were most useful. Breakfast was ordered the night before, and freshly cooked by Victor the next morning,at the requested time. In addition to cooked breakfast there was a breakfast buffet of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, juices and croissants - in fact all you could as for. The B&B was clean and fresh throughout, both bedroom and public areas obviously hoovered daily. Driving up Sinai Hill and turning into Lynway does take nerves of steel, but is quite do-able. My tip would be to park in Bottom Meadow car park in Lynton first and walk up through Sinai House's gardens to check in (without carrying cases) then walk back down the road to recce the route. There is a charge on the car park. Lynton is very steep and hilly, which should be borne in mind by those with walking difficulties but for those more fortunate the views from Sinai House are worth the effort. Thank you Alison and Victor for a most relaxing stay, we have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Sinai House

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fergie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We will try our hardest to keep up to these standards, hopefully we will see you again. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

What a wonderful B&B. Great room with distant view of coast. Alison and VIncent couldn't have been more helpful. We charged our car overnight at no extra expense. The breakfast was marvellous with fresh everything! Alison recommended restaurants, which both turned out to be very good. The walks in the carefully prepared local info folder were also fab. We would very much like to return sometime.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room. Worth the extra
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gilliand436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you return. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great weekend in Lynton, made all the more special by staying in the wonderful Sinai House where I was made to feel very welcome by Victor and Alison. The sea views are exceptional and the location is perfect. A fantastic place to stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Having driven through Lynton and Lynmouth and seen how beautiful it was we decided to try and find somewhere to stay for the night.
This proved to be somewhat difficult seeing as it was the August bank holiday weekend so it wasn't brilliantly planned!

However having asked around at a few of the hotels and B&Bs we were pointed towards Sinai House. (All the hotel and B&B owners have a Facebook group to let each other know who has vacancies etc!)
Sinai House was immaculately clean and Victor was very friendly and welcoming.

As it was getting on and everywhere was so busy due to the bank holiday Victor recommended a couple of places to eat and even offered to call and book us a table whilst we were getting ready etc.

There were forms in the room to complete about breakfast options which we did and left in the bowl on the octopus before we went out.

Our room was right at the top but had beautiful views across the town and sea. It was very clean and tidy with everything in good condition. The en suite was nice and clean too.

The bed was very comfortable and the bedding all clean and fresh.

In the morning we had breakfast on the balcony of the dining room and both the full English and the veggie breakfast were very tasty and well presented.

The room was £85 with £3.50 for a parking pass (which was valid from midday to midday) and included breakfast.

All in all it worked out perfectly for us with a beautiful place to stay, wonderful views and great hosts.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay to explore Lynton, Lynmouth and the surrounding area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank john06evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have recently stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Alison and Victor are the perfect hosts, making you feel welcome and at home the moment you take a step across their threshold. Our room was immaculate with an unbelievable view of the bay. Breakfast cooked to order and perfection. Thank you Alison and Victor.

Room Tip: Fantastic view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveAvril18041987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D, Owner at Sinai House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for coming to our home. We hope you will return. Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews