We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$224
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
424
38
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
38
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff beautiful hotel funicular railway stunning views first class friendly hotel stayed here for nights relaxing break comfortable bed fresh fruit salad superior room perfect hosts attention to detail nothing too much trouble little touches little gem martin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

There so many positives about this lovely boutique hotel, but what makes it special are the Owners, Gill and Martin, Nigel the Chef from Pompey :) and Rachel, fantastic service, beautiful room, beautiful food, and the most lovely fellow guests.
Thank you all for a lovely weekend away, see you again without a doubt

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank snuffy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian adams, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Its so nice to see all the lovely reviews and we thank you for taking the time to leave one. We go into the winter not knowing what the next season will bring. Lets hope all is well and we can welcome you back to the seawood. Remember to book direct and call 01598 752272

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights.
A very nice Victorian mansion. Furnished in period and really nice to see, but with modern ensuite.
Fabulous views. Staff and owners all very pleasant and helpful.
Only 8 rooms so very intimate which we found great.
It’s not your average hotel so expect to pay a bit more and enjoy it. We did.

staff and owners

Room tip: Push the boat out and have a suite
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian adams, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again. We are offering evening meals included in our room rate for November and the fire will be roaring away to roast the chestnuts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

We were lucky to squeeze in due to somebody cancelling, allowing us to spend our wedding anniversary away from home for the first time. This is a cracking place to stay! the views from our room was nothing less than spectacular. Martin, Gill and Nigel could not have made us more welcome, our only gripe is that we could not stay longer. Nothing too much trouble, Oscar the dog loved it!; We could never tire of that view; thank you to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PabloMarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian adams, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Thank you for your lovely review . Oscar was a good boy and you two were just as well behaved lol Hope to see you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

We stayed in Ragged Jack - a superior room with a really comfortable superking bed - for two nights while walking the coast path.

When the weather allowed, breakfast was on the terrace and was the perfect way to start the day. Beautifully preprared and rich fresh fruit salad with granola and yoghurt, with fabulous sea views.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterJYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

lovely break away, so comfortabe and and relaxing , made very welcome, wished we could have stayed longer, will deffinatly book to stay again , found a little gem .bed comfortable ,stunning veiws.excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank jill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews