We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
235
178
88
41
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
178
88
41
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house the main hotel four poster bed buffet style black pudding booked this hotel exeter airport room was large comfy bed plenty of parking park and ride gypsy sue motorway disco manageress tlc
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay here was very comfortable and enhanced by the great staff The bar had friendly clientele but would benefit from some background music and maybe a bit of karaoke!
Only mild irritation was the number of times I had to get my key card revalidated, on one occasion it resulted in me missing an engagement

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank AAnita100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed one night...the place is a little run down but the staff are great and the food is edible! You get what you pay for!

I spent my evening in the bar chatting with another guest and can honestly say i enjoyed my stay :-)

Room Tip: Other shops not withing walking distance so make sure have have everything you need.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed on a business trip for 5 nights and couldn’t have asked for a better homely hotel to stay in.
The food was fantastic and staff always friendly and helpful.
Please ignore unhelpful poor reviews on hear. I normally stay in big corporate hotels without any atmosphere and this is the opposite. Finding the hotel can be a bit tricky.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank johnpeters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here whilst scoping for our move to Exeter. Fab staff, great breakfast and the best 4 poster bed. Will definitely stay again in the coming months. Hotel is dated but very clean and comfortable great value too through booking.com

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maceyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Nice friendly people, but this is where it stopped. Very tired and dated, rooms grubby and not the nicest. Decor in bar/dining area dated and dirty. Food was acceptable from a limited menu.
Despite advertising breakfast from 0730 on a Saturday and Sunday - refused a hot breakfast before 8am on the Sunday, which was pointless for a business trip when we needed to be at a meeting just after 8am.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 946mikeroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews