We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
883
872
376
91
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
872
376
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vue cinema ncp car park city centre bus station multi storey comfortable stay business trip chain hotel per day good size reception staff few minutes walk double bed one night stay short stay excellent breakfast family room
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

The customer service was very poor, actually very rude and consistently so.The breakfast was horrible.The rooms really need an upgrade.Even when giving constructive feedback the staff are rude.What more can I say...................................................................................................................................................................

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Caroline Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTevlinExeter, Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Nicola C

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Jurys Inn Exeter. I would like to offer my sincere apologies that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that this is most definitely not to the high standards which we strive to deliver at all times, I do realise that at this juncture I am unable to change what occurred but can assure you that the matter is being treated with the utmost seriousness.

I very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and regain your confidence in our hotel.

Kind Regards
Fiona Tevlin
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Exeter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Stayed here for a few days with work, hotel was fine if a little dated in the rooms. Breakfast was expensive but food ok and staff working breakfast were bright and friendly with tables cleared and cleaned quickly. Hotel is centrally located, and opposite the cinema (handy when you're away from home for the week). Generally what you'd expect from this standard of accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank judybryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTevlinExeter, Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Judybryce

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Jurys Inn Exeter. Your feedback is very valuable to us in our continuous efforts to improve our service offerings and guest experiences. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant managers and the team accordingly for review.

On behalf of the Jurys Inn Exeter I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Fiona Tevlin
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Exeter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We went to celebrate a family event and had a nice time with an excellent time with a fantastic breakfast too. Rooms were nice cosy and well equipped for our needs and staff were really helpful with taxi booking

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 88kathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVineExeter, General Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Kathy P

Thank you for your review. I was so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and in particular our fantastic breakfast! I hope that you will consider us for your next family occasion - we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards

Lauren Vine
General Manager
lauren_vine@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Had a lovely couple of months staying here, due to working away from home. Stayed here through September and October 2018. All the staff made me and my other work mates feel very welcome which was nice as we were all away from home for so long. All the staff couldn't do any more than they did, thank you for looking after us, we will defiantly stay here again if we get a chance to.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank andrewssimon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVineExeter, General Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear andrewssimon1980

Thank you for your kind review! Your kind comments have been shared with the team and we are all delighted that we made a difference to your stay! We know how hard it is to stay from home and we are just so pleased that we were able to make it a little easier for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future!

Kind Regards

Lauren Vine
General Manager
lauren_vine@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We met pleasant and helpful staff and found our room comfortable, especially the bed.Everything waster that we needed. Tea and coffee replenished regularly and space for our belongings. The bathroom space was generous.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank poetryeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVineExeter, General Manager at Jurys Inn Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear poetryeuropa

Thank you for your review. I was so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you had everything that you needed!

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again,

Kind Regards

Lauren Vine
General Manager
lauren_vine@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews