We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
111
89
18
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
89
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool games room table tennis lovely family run this family run hotel blackpool sands room with a sea view sauna and jacuzzi the hotel offers tinned fruit friendly hotel pretty village green dragon public areas board games ample parking will visit again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with as part of a group of nine people.
The hotel is situated in a pretty village easily accessible to Dartmouth.
To my mind it is old fashioned friendly service. A highlight of the visit for me is the food. The dinners are freshly prepared. They show imagination and skill without ostentation.
My room was tired but the bed was very comfortable and I had a distant sea view.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

What a great place to stay and such good value. We had a room with a sea view, the staff were so helpful (even when we wanted a late night cap and the bar was closed, they opened it up for us) the breakfast was good and so where the facilities. We would stay there again

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra and get a sea view room it's well worth it
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Granddesigns65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Have been going to this hotel for years the food has always been exceptional....rooms are very comfortable although could do with updating. The place does look a bit tired.
This visit we noticed a big change...several times they ran out of items on the menu...there was no chicken or beef..but fancy French named courses that were nothing like had been described.

Best meal was breakfast always hot and tasty.

Staff were very friendly but because of the drop in food quality we will not be going again. Shame.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank image412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Have been here 6-7 times and always the same, nice staff, great food and location
Took my son,his wife and their 3 children, aged 6,10 & 11
They loved it with all the amenities, it was grandad, grandad, grandad. Loved it
When we got home they all said it was one of the best holidays they have ever had. And could we go again next year!
Only minor issue, can we play with a full set of snooker balls
See you again next year

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tonethebone1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This is our second visit to the Stoke Lodge Hotel in about six weeks. We came back because we so enjoyed the first visit. Although it is not a ‘contemporary’ hotel it is comfortable, clean and the staff are brilliant. They are genuinely helpful. The food is excellent especially the breakfasts and the bar is comfortable. It is a lovely quiet hotel just outside Dartmouth but away from the hustle and bustle. There is an indoor and outdoor pool are great and there is a pool table too. The first time we brought our dog and we were made to feel very welcome. I think they must have special ‘doggy’ rooms on the ground floor as we spent our second visit on the upper floor. There are sea view rooms available but we have not had one.......yet. Will definately come back.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the restaurant fan, we were near it the first time we came, although it goes off when the restaurant closes.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank izzy246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews