We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
215
105
23
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
105
23
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas green room parking permit chose browns boutique hotel central car park lovely hotel fresh milk lovely touch black pudding wine list breakfast was delicious stayed one night tea and coffee scallops two nights old building
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Greeted by very friendly staff, room was very modern & tastefly decorated & breakfast was super. A very centralled located hotel to explore Dartmouth & a free parking permit is an added bonus in this very busy town!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aoifeCoDownN_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We booked 'The Suite' which is well worth the extra cost. Large room, bed and fabulous bathroom. Breakfast good but can't comment on other meals here. Staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel is only 2 min walk from the waters edge. Great value, stay here.

Room Tip: The Suite is large and very comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lairhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrownsDartmouth, Owner at Browns Hotel Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and hope to see you down here again soon. Next time maybe try our restaurant one evening.Think you`ll like it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lovely hotel in a great location, close to the shops, restaurants and the quay. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Thank you for the tips on where to go locally, they were spot on. Would definitely stay here again, thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrownsDartmouth, Owner at Browns Hotel Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words. It makes it all worth it! Hope to see you down here again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming and comfortable wonderful staff with great character and Mike and Sue made us feel very welcome and food was excellent and good wine menu to choose from we had No 8 the suite excellent . The hotel was kept impeccably clean and nothing was to much trouble

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CotswoldsChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrownsDartmouth, Owner at Browns Hotel Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Great to hear you had such a lovely stay. Having such nice guests like yourselves makes it all worth while. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The Hotel is fantastically positioned in the centre of town within easy reach of everything. We did not get off to a great start as when we were given our parking permit and drove to the car park, it took a further thirty minutes to actually get a place. I do appreciate that this is not the hotel's fault but none the less it caused a fair bit of stress for us both.

The room was very clean and the staff were, on the whole, welcoming.

The breakfast was lovely, the best porridge I have had in a long time

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiDragonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrownsDartmouth, Owner at Browns Hotel Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, I do appreciate it can be difficult to park here on a sunny day. Our pretty Georgian streets and waterfront were not made for the motorcar! Our permits help get a parking space for guests where day visitors are restricted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews