We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Saturday dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kendricks Restaurant and Bar

Kendricks Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #7 of 90 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saturday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Good, down to earth food and surroundings. The early bird special (6-6.30pm) was good value.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    208
    48
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I discovered many restaurants are in fact closed in Dartmouth on Monday evenings, so we were lucky to get a table when we walked in without a reservation.

The menu offered good, wholesome, freshly prepared food, which I thought was very reasonably priced. Many restaurants in Dartmouth, in my opinion, are very expensive. I live in London, and some restaurants charge similar if not more than what I would expect to pay in one of my local restaurants.

I had the vegetarian chili and it was absolutely delicious! The service was prompt and friendly, and the overall atmosphere in Kendricks was lively and buzzing. I will definite return the next time I am visiting my family in Dartmouth.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank edadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

A visit to Kendricks is always top of our list when we visit the beautiful town of Dartmouth. Friendly service, excellent dependable food and great prices. Nothing fancy, just relaxed, easy and an all round pleasant experience. Booking is recommended as this place gets busy.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have been to Kendricks many times and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent and the service always friendly and efficient. Not gourmet but not pretentious either, just very good!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank themooseinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Bistro style eating, basic food nicely cooked.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Try the surf and turf, nicely cooked steak served as you like it with big shell on prawns, limited menu but enough choice to suit most diners, Decent simple food served on well spaced and large dining furniture makes this restaurant a more enjoyable experience

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank STEVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kendricks Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Dartmouth, Devon
 

Been to Kendricks Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing