We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for !”

Review of Jubilee Cottage

Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Jubilee Cottage has a large private terrace, access to the exercise field, and a wonderful view.s. Kitchen end of the living room. Well equipped kitchen with large fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Jubilee Cottage has a large private terrace, access to the exercise field, and a wonderful view.s.
Kitchen end of the living room. Well equipped kitchen with large fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Living room with full wall window. Stunning view of the Pennines from the two sofas. Stove and WiFi.
View of Cross Fell from the cottage. Highest in the Pennine range, and different every day.
Bedroom with king size bed. Full wall window. Bed can be made into two singles.
The Jacuzzi is normally available to guests for a small charge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann-Marie...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for !”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Jubilee Cottage is a lovely cosy cottage set in the quiet and peaceful village of Morland . It is well away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and yet central to visiting both the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales. We stayed for 4 days and were made extremely welcome by Freddy who was on hand if anything was needed. However everything was catered for to a high standard and the owners were in no way obtrusive. The log burner was wonderful to come back to, a few sticks, a couple of logs and you had enough heat for the whole evening. The bed and sofas were all extremely comfortable and the entire cottage was pristine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Many thanks Freddy for helping to make our break so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: Nothing , would not have changed a thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyRachL...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing perfect break”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Booked based on the previous reviews and were not disappointed. Cottage was perfect for our needs, nice comfy sofas to relax on, lovely comfy king size bed, well stocked kitchen with all utensils required,( was luxury to have the dishwater!). nice bathroom and the power shower was perfect. Generally the cottage was excellent, very clean and well equipped

When we return to the lakes, we will definitely be booking this cottage again, just the perfect place to relax and unwind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beekim
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very restfull holiday home”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage was just as described and more .Spotless when we arrived ,lovely big bath towels deep bath that fills very quick power shower .compact kitchen.Decking with table and chairs and a fantastic view ate breakfast outside every morning and drinks in the evening bliss.a walk down to the mill cafe and round the gardens is well worth a visit. penrith is a pleasant town as is appleby. shap chippy is well worth a visit the whole area is great for walking or just relaxing and watching the wildlife from your own decking or inside if your not so lucky with the weather.for us the decking was the best the worst no bread knife! I meant to tell freddy when we saw him but it was such a small complaint i forgot .will be going back .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decking
Liked least: no bread knife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Easter break”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from an excellent weeks break at Jubilee Cottage with my wife and two boys. Fabulously restored cottage fitted out too a high standard throughout. We'll situated in the small village of Morland just of the A66 near Penrith. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a base to explore the Lake District or to just simply chill out and relax. We are already looking to book a return visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
126Callre...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Jubilee Cottage is in a wonderful quiet location on the edge of the pretty village of Morland. It had everything we needed and we particularly liked the very comfortable bed and sofas. We really enjoyed our stay - thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing