We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstandingly good: we always stay at Wootons.”
Review of The Wootons Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Wootons Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tintagel
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Whenever business or pleasure takes us to Tintagel we always enjoy our stay at Wootons.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValStearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2010

Both the staff and the locals of this pub are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. We can't wait to go back for the 4th time!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smiley4385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

a place I could recmmend to anyone mate shaun thought it was great

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

My partners son and fiancee had their wedding at The Wootons in May and the owners couldnt have been more obliging or helpful. The rooms we had were clean and comfortable. The roast carvery we had for the reception was exceptional and very very generous.

We had a generous and wide choice of beakfast in the conservatory. Staff were always helpful and available. Pets welcome too.

Highly recommended for either a quick drink or a small family occasion or party.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank threadbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

The Woottons Country hotel in Tintagel is one of the nicest places I ever had the pleasure of staying at. I have been staying here on and off for the last 10+ years and everytime we get the same welcome and first class treatment. The owners, Ian and Felicity are really 'hands on' and are there to cater for you personally. The staff are all friendly and the accomodation more than comfortable.
Position wise it is also excellent - being close to the castle and headland and with fantastic views. The food is also top notch and very reasonably priced. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone and in fact I will be returning soon. I live in West Sussex so its a fair old 220 mile trip - but its worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SCORPIOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0.1 km away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
293 reviews
0.5 km away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,374 reviews
1.5 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
195 reviews
11 km away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
5.1 km away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wootons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wootons Inn

Address: Fore Street, Tintagel PL34 0DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tintagel
Price Range: €106 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wootons Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn with modern en-suite accommodation, free parking, restaurant, and many other facilities, close by King Arthur's Castle and the local beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Wootons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wootons Inn Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing