We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstandingly good: we always stay at Wootons.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wootons Country Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tintagel
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstandingly good: we always stay at Wootons.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Whenever business or pleasure takes us to Tintagel we always enjoy our stay at Wootons.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValStearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    27
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
40
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

Both the staff and the locals of this pub are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. We can't wait to go back for the 4th time!

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiley4385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
at the bar in the wootons
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

a place I could recmmend to anyone mate shaun thought it was great

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

My partners son and fiancee had their wedding at The Wootons in May and the owners couldnt have been more obliging or helpful. The rooms we had were clean and comfortable. The roast carvery we had for the reception was exceptional and very very generous.

We had a generous and wide choice of beakfast in the conservatory. Staff were always helpful and available. Pets welcome too.

Highly recommended for either a quick drink or a small family occasion or party.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank threadbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

The Woottons Country hotel in Tintagel is one of the nicest places I ever had the pleasure of staying at. I have been staying here on and off for the last 10+ years and everytime we get the same welcome and first class treatment. The owners, Ian and Felicity are really 'hands on' and are there to cater for you personally. The staff are all friendly and the accomodation more than comfortable.
Position wise it is also excellent - being close to the castle and headland and with fantastic views. The food is also top notch and very reasonably priced. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone and in fact I will be returning soon. I live in West Sussex so its a fair old 220 mile trip - but its worth it!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SCORPIOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0.6 km away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.1 km away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.4 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.0 km away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
9.5 km away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#4 of 5 in Port Isaac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wootons Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wootons Country Hotel

Property: The Wootons Country Hotel
Address: Fore Street, Tintagel PL34 0DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wootons Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn with modern en-suite accommodation, free parking, restaurant, and many other facilities, close by King Arthur's Castle and the local beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Wootons Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wootons Country Hotel Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing