We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Avalon(Tintagel)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

King Arthur's Arms Inn(Tintagel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castle View(Tintagel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
534
368
192
184
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
368
192
184
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsted stourtonlight boxresident artistround tablefour poster bedpublic roomssea viewking arthurmagical placestunning locationlounge areathe cliffamazing viewswell worth a visitfeel very welcomeshort breakcastle
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here after looking it up on the internet
The photos made it look stunning However in reality it is very different

First the plus
The location is brilliant, we could not have stayed anywhere with a better view of the ocean.
The dining room where we had our evening meal together with the other rooms on the ground floor were very nice.
Our evening meal was amazing, it was one of the best I have had in ages.
Breakfast would have been better if it was hotter, it was barely luke warm .

The Downside
On our arrival we were informed by the receptionist that the owner had given us a free upgrade to a room with a four poster bed in it
however on checking the bill when we got home we have discovered it wasn't free, we have been charged the going rate for the room.
The four poster bed was the only really nice thing in the room and it was very comfy.
There was a mismatch of furniture in there and the en-suite was made of plastic and looked like it had been taken out of a caravan. The carpet had no underlay under it and the general state of the décor was quite poor.

Room Tip: go for the basic room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carpetman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

On arrival at the hotel we were impressed with the stunning views, the interior decor was sumptuous, the food was perfect, and our waiter, ruldolph, was excellent. Prices very reasonable, great experience

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sproutellie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Booked this hotel for a two night stay to celebrate my partners 50th birthday. The write up and photos on the Camelot Castle website make the place look grand and a fantastic, romantic getaway. However, we did not stay for the 2nd night and the weekend was ruined by the sheer disappointment of this hotel.

The ground floor is ok. However the bedrooms are something else. There is no ensuite bathroom but an add-on within the room which can only be described as something you'd find in a caravan. For the money they are charging for room only, this is an absolute disgrace. We asked to see another room but that was not much better.

Breakfast was ok but buffet style and no choices. Decent hotels and B&Bs (who charge much lower rates) will give you a choice of cooked breakfast.

The artwork....well I know it's personal taste....but this was a form of entertainment for us. Looked like the local primary school had attacked one with some butterfly stickers. Our suggestion would be for Ted to get a bigger paintbrush and start to help renovate the bedrooms.
We will remember this hotel for years to come but not for the right reasons.

Far nicer and cheaper places to stay in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
27  Thank clairemonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We called in to the Camelot Castle Hotel for coffee and cake. Advertised as the best coffee in Cornwall the three members of the group who had coffee all agreed it was. We accompanied the drinks with delicious cake. The views are out of this world across the ruins of Tintagel Castle and the dramatic views of the sea and coast. Fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CDVM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The castle is a little over a hundred years old so really a quirky Victorian house. We fancied the best rooms available and went for the deluxe four poster as the suites were not available. Overall don't regret going there as it was a quirky stay but the high end rooms are not value for money. The top floor view up amongst the battlements was great but at nearly £300 a night (breakfast not included in room rate??) this was just not vfm. Internet poor, rooms well appointed (spent ages working out where the 'four poster' might have come from) but cramped for this money. The ground floor accommodations - bar and breakfast rooms - are very good and the service also. As for the hello magazine take on the owners and the resident artist, well you'll have to visit and find out for yourself. Just don't go above deluxe to do it is my advice.

Room Tip: four poster rooms over priced
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank old_norfolkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews