We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beatiful cottage, perfect location”

Review of Guinevere

Guinevere from the outside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guinevere from the outside.
Guinevere's lounge and mezzanine bedroom. Guinevere's lounge and mezzanine bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Guinevere from the outside.
Guinevere's lounge and mezzanine bedroom.
Guinevere's lounge and mezzanine bedroom.
Guinevere's bedroom.
Guinevere's dining area.
Guinevere's lounge.
Stairs to the mezzanine bedroom.
A Devon cream tea awaits your arrival.
Guinevere's mezzanine bedroom.
Guinevere's garden.
Guinevere's ensuite bathroom.
Bossiney Haven, 1km from Guinevere.
The Old Post Office down the road from Guinevere.
Tintagel Castle.
Port Isaac.
Lundy Bay, 20 minutes south of Guinevere.
St. Nectan's Glen
St Michael's Mount.
Dolphin off St. Ives.
Whipsiddery Beach near Newquay.
Boat trip at Padstow.
Guinevere from the outside.
Guinevere's kitchen.
Guinevere's mezzanine bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jo S
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beatiful cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely, comfortable cottage in an ideal location for exploring Cornwall. Right in the centre of Tintagel with everything you could need within easy walking distance, yet quiet, peaceful and secluded.
Only one tiny niggle: the Holiday Lettings website says there is a hairdryer at the property, but after hunting high and low I couldn’t find it so had to buy one – luckily Boots is just next door!
Guinevere is a beautiful property with lots of character and plenty of homely touches, and we would not hesitate to stay here again next time we visit Tintagel. Thank you Nik and Linda for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thanks very much for your kind words and also for pointing out the error in the list of facilities. It has been corrected.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger C
Cobbitty, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, a real home from home”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a long winter stay at Guinevere & enjoyed every minute of our time. Thank you Nik & Linda for enabling us to fulfil a long standing dream.
Guinevere was a very comfortable base to explore Cornwall & some of Devon.We had the opportunity of experiencing much that Cornwall has to offer. As advice, sign up or bring your National Trust & English Heritage cards with you. Guinevere is well located in Tintagel on the North Cornish coast and has easy access to the major routes and many, many fabulous surrounding towns, villages, coastline & countryside.
Guinevere is well furnished and fully equipped making it a pleasure to be in residence. Everything worked well and was easy to operate.
It is hard to find any "not so good" things with Guinevere. The few being outside, parking restrictions for any visitors (only one car is allowed to be parked) and a "very" intermittent gate (hopefully fixed by now).
In summary. This is a great property that we enjoyed very much. Just very sad to leave at the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable friendly
Liked least: Restricted parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyRoca
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in the heart of gorgeous North Cornwall”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Guinevere was a fabulous home away from home on our stay in North Cornwall. A short walk from Tintagel beach, the castle itself and the Coastal path we felt like we never had to travel further than a few miles to be entertained!

The cottage itself is very spacious and generally well kept. Beautiful touches such as many Arthurian based DVDs made the stay delightful and we spent more time in the cottage than we had planned!
My one gripe is the absence of a shower which we were aware of when booking so can't fault the property. It can be a little time consuming to keep bathing though especially during the late Indian summer we experienced!

All in all a really gorgeous, welcoming place and absolutely wonderful owners. Despite never seeing them we received a welcoming card to begin our stay and a kind follow up letter with our security cheque.

I would recommend 100%

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Lack of internet was frustrating when trying to get directions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron H
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week in this fantastic accommodation in Tintagel Village. Close proximity to everything and yet still very quiet. Good access to coastal walks. The cottage has everything you need and is dream to stay in. It is a credit to owners Nik and Linda who are good to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: No stand-up shower only hand held in bath. Had forgotten how nice baths are.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing