We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too good to share”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too good to share”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I feel torn - write how much we love Old Saltings location, layout and style or keep quieter so it will be available next time we want to visit!
Everyone in the family loves Old Saltings and it is more than the view and location. It is one of those rare rentals where you can really relax because there is nothing you would want to change. It is just the way you want it and hope it will still be when we next return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nogegg
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A brilliant and big apartment. It's a recently converted flat in an old building on the beach so fully and contemporarily equipped with amazing views over the beach and sea. It is much more like staying in someone's lovely home than being in a holiday let. It's also perfectly placed in St Ives for galleries, shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning flat, views and location - the perfect solution”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The flat is very comfortable, and fully equipped making your stay a real pleasure. A stunning design - large and perfectly thought through. You will want to cook in that kitchen! Failing that St Ives is a haven for good restaurants. A view that would be difficult to better which makes it good for anytime of the year. The flat is next to the slipway for immediate access to the amazing Porthmeor beach. There are other beaches in walking distance and the shops are very close indeed. A wonderful welcome provided for hungry travellers. You will not be disappointed; a real treasure. Didn't want to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was right on the beach, the flat is stunning, so close to the shops, a quiet road and fantastic views
Liked least: I kept knocking my legs on the corners of the bed. Came home with a few bruises! There's nothing not to love about this flat. It's amazing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, and what an incredible location!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed here several times over the last few years, and every time is a joy! Being able to sit and watch the ocean and look over one of the most beautiful beaches in the UK is such a treat. Also being able to run into surf and be in a hot shower a few minutes later means that, even in the spring and autumn we ended up spending an unusually large amount of the time in the sea (sometimes with wetsuits, sometimes not!) even for a beach holiday. The apartment itself is beautifully designed, with some lovely art on the walls and an unusually well stocked kitchen in terms of pots, pans, plates etc.. It's also pulls off the trick of being both spacious and snug, so even when its raining cats and dogs, and the rollers are pounding the beach, we felt warm and cosy. Thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You have to stay here”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My partner and I booked our stay as a thank you to our friends for having us to stay at their's over the last few years. We can't rate it highly enough. The space is amazing. When the tide comes in it's like being on a boat. And the view is fantastic from the large bay window.
As our friends have children we where in most nights but we really didn't mind at all. Having the large discreetly placed TV was great for the children but us adults just sat and chatted while watching the sun set and the surfers out on the waves, until late.
The weather was very windy and quite chilly first part of the week but that didn't stop us and
to have such an amazing apartment to come back to was brilliant.
The Loft has been very well thought out with everything you could possibly think of supplied. We kept trying to think of things they might not have but when we looked it was there. Just wish we'd discovered the outside shower in the porch sooner to wash off sandy feet in stead of using a bucket.
Highly recommend a stay. We hope to go again. Sooner would be better than later.
WE LOVED IT. Thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing