We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem & Best Kept Secret”
Review of Hawke's Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawke's Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

A lovely luxurious suprise near St Ives, stunning views and child friendly! The Accomadation is even better than the excellent pictures on the website. The attention to detail is amazing....absolutely fabulous! When we stay in hotels abroad we will only consider 5star accomadation and rarely stay self catering but with absolutely no hesitation whatsoever we would definelty recommend staying here. It's truley lovely, can't wait to come back. The title sums it up 'a Little Gem & Best Kept Secret!' Tanya Tony & Grace

Room Tip: We stayed in Appartment 16 which had fabulous views over the bay.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya-Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Hawke's Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Both myself and my wife like to spend Christmas 'away from it all' and this year we decided on St.Ives. Having trawled through a number of websites we came across Hawkes Point and decided we would give it a try. The complex is fantastic and our trip was made exceptionally good by those 'small touches' that mean so much. From the cream tea and locally brewed fizzy cider on arrival to the suberb quality of the apartment and the fabulous location we both agreed that this was certainly one of the best places we have stayed at during the Christmas period. The standard of the finish and the immaculate way the appartment was presented , coupled with stunning views from the balcony and easy access into St.Ives, the fabulous local beach and the convienince of the location means that we would highly recommend this location to anyone. We have a small dog and permission was given to take him and he had the best Christmas ever. Thanks to all of the Staff at Hawkes Point and we will definately be seeing you again very soon...

Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning. We were on the middle floor with a sea view in Appartment 16 , but they...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

You will have read all of these reviews and they are not over egging the pudding. I have stayed in two different apartments (12 and 30) one with a view, one without.... both great. The area is stunning, the apartments are perfect... really stay here. You can walk from your doorstep on to the south west coastal path... stop off for a pint of Tribute....fish and chips and then back to your comfortable place of rest! The owners are incredible and nothing is too much hassle. This place deserves its accolades and we will be back.

ps we were there for christmas and they had even thought of a christmas tree!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank EyresLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Just been back to Hawkes Point in Carbis Bay, St Ives for the third time in as many years - it's fast becoming our 'home away from home'. We stayed in Penthouse 28 this time. All the Penthouse flats are spacious and stunning, open plan with gorgeous sea views and every mod con you can think of - the espresso machine a particular highlight. The other reviews testify to the ultra tasteful luxury of the flats themselves - but the key thing for us is that they are very toddler friendly - no nasty staircases or sharp edges to worry about. We went in the depths of winter, and they have a really warm and cosy feel - it's very easy to spend time at home if the weather is poor. I really can't think of a single downside - it's more like a luxury hotel than traditional self catering accommodation.

The block is about 5 mins walk from the St Ives branch line which offers connections to the London-Penzance line and an alternative if the beautiful short walk into St Ives isn't doable for whatever reason.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had a wonderful time in Penthouse 25 ... very well appointed accomodation in an an amazing location with helpful people on the end of the phone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.5 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,691 reviews
1.8 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
265 reviews
0.2 km away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
774 reviews
1.8 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawke's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawke's Point

Address: The Sands, Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 2FG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in St Ives
Hotel Class:5 star — Hawke's Point 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hawke`s Point Hotel St Ives
Hawke's Point St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing