We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
One or our visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan S
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Excellent communication from Chris - very warm welcome - place is spotless and has everything you need. Very comfy, with snacks, tea, coffee, milk and wine provided! We had a problem with the toilet during our stay. I contacted Chris who responded immediately and sorted the issue while we were out for the day. He then left a voicemail and sent a text, updating me and said if any further problems to contact him and he would come straight out. Fortunately there were no further issues, but impressed with the response and couldnt have asked for anything more. Chris was very informative and gave advice regarding the bus service and visiting St Ives, which we followed and had a fantastic open top bus ride into St Ives with the Grand kiddies - fantastic value and such good fun - bus service is brilliant, direct from the site, regular and inexpensive. Site great, pool and staff lovely. Pitch & putt/pool/ping pong - all free, just a £5 deposit which is refunded. Would definitely recommend Chris's lovely chalet and will return - Thank you Chris for your hospitality and attention to detail - we had a fab time :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Thank you for a brilliant review and the positive comments about the site. I would certainly recommend you to other Tripadvisor hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I8137EEma...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No fuss, peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked here because we wanted to be somewhere where we could access all the sights from a convenient location while being away from the bustle. We got exactly what we wanted, there's a really nice local pub, The Watermill (make sure to book in advance) and a bus available to take you into st Ives.

The chalet itself we found to be exceptionally clean, comfortable and warm enough. Everything we could have needed appliance wise was included. It's far away enough from the site bar to not hear much noise except for a bit of rumbly bass.

The only negatives really were the bed was a bit hard for our taste but that's subjective really, and the site function room was poor and a bit on the expensive side considering they want you to purchase a pass to enter. We did enjoy the live bands though!

The owner was fantastic, we could not have asked for more. Great communication, local knowledge and understanding when we had problems getting down at the time we'd originally arranged. Would have no hesitation booking again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave L
Breierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ideal stay - comfortable & convenient”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

the house was well situated, close to the shop & site restaurant / bar but still quiet and not overlooked.
the house is warm and equipped with everything you could need for your stay, all spotlessly clean.
we would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Hi David.
It was a pleasure meeting you both. Thank you for looking after my place, I couldn’t believe how little I had to do to get the place ready for my next guests. Very much appreciated.
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherh6...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super host!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent communication with the owner, Chris, giving peace of mind regarding the booking of the accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Chris was very friendly and helpful, the lodge was clean, cozy and comfy and had everything you needed. St Ives is beautiful, enjoyed tresco and Trebar gardens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing