We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB SUPERB SUPERB”
Review of Chapel Cafe

Chapel Cafe
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Port Isaac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is one of the nicest cafes we have visited, I had the cream tea which was fabulous and very nicely presented so delicious my husband had the farmers lunch which was a banquet consisting of pork pie, cheese, ham, mixed salad , bloomer bread absolutely delicious as well. We have had some lovely meals during our weeks holiday and this was on our way back home and this was definately the best of all. Congratulations to everyone

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Apart from the chefs award winning sandwich, the Chapel has a beautiful feel to it, and is dog friendly. The service is excellent, staff are very friendly and the food is delicious.

Also in the cafe is the stunning pottery made on site by the owners along with a selection of gifts, artwork, clothing, jewellery and much more.

A real gem!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank clairknight2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

After a long walk from Port Quin to Port Isaac, we were famished and happened upon the wonderful Chapel Cafe just a few door's down from 'Doc Martin's' house. It was an excellent find! The staff were great, the setting cozy, and the food delicious. We can particularly recommend the award-winning 'Fish Finger Sandwich' - yummy!
In addition to the scrumptious food, the building also houses a pottery and there is handmade jewelry for sale.
Overall, fabulous place to have a bite!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LizzyBennett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Great menu, delicious food and friendly, relaxed waitress who had great attention to detail. Wonderful find in Port Isaac.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LP5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We had some coffee and breakfast here and although they got slightly overloaded when full and the service slowed, the coffees were barista quality, freshly ground and the food tasty but not greasy. They knew all about the coffee they served and the whole atmosphere was nice and airy. There is nowhere to sit outside and they struggled when a lot of tables were full so hence the dropped star. Recommended, especially before they get busy.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapel Cafe also viewed

 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 

Been to Chapel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing