We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pharmacy in Doc Martin delivers delicious ice cream”

Buttermilk Artisan Confectionery
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Port Isaac
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Not only is this an architecturally interesting seaside building, they have a nice variety of ice cream, too. There are other offerings (candy, souvenirs) as well.

Thank Wanderlist777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

This shop offers lovely fudge and ice creams. My friend, who had eaten her way through the gelatos of dubrovnik, delclared this to be the best ice cream sh had tasted. Very friendly staff and a location in doc martin. (i think its the pharmacy in the show)

1  Thank mollydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A perfect place to stop for a sweet treat when visiting the beautiful Port Isaac. Definitely recommend

1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2016

Thanks Janet! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Port Isaac and our treats! Do come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Lovely fudge we went back a couple of times and great ice cream and bought presents for family and friends too

1  Thank TriciaH445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2016

Thanks so much for popping by our shop while you were in Port Isaac. So pleased to hear you enjoyed the fudge and ice cream! Do come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

No doubt the fact that this building features in the Doc Martin series will draw many customers. Personally, as I have no interest in the programme I simply went in to see what sort of sweet shop it is.

It's ok.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnhouston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2016

Hi John,

Sorry to hear your experience of our shop was only ok. If you'd like to send us any specific feedback please email - info@buttermilk.co.uk. We always want to ensure we provide the best service possible.

Although the shop is most definitely popular with Doc Martin fans, we started out as a sweet and gift shop so want to ensure that remains great as well. We have won many awards for our confectionery and still to this day make our treats in traditional methods in our kitchens in Bodmin, Cornwall.

Hope you enjoyed your holiday in Cornwall.

Thanks

Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buttermilk Artisan Confectionery also viewed

 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 

Been to Buttermilk Artisan Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing