We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice place to stay”
Review of Trenderway Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trenderway Farm
Ranked #7 of 12 Polperro B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had the Bridal Cottage, very nice and clean. The owner is more than friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good, a really pleasant stay and if we come again to that region, we will for sure
stay there again... we specially enjoyed the walk to see the owners cows and the chat next to the Alpacas.... one feels very welcomed and is not only treaded nice by the owners.. also the pets do their best...

Room Tip: its a narrow road to the place but no problem at all..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 52swissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Great room (Acorn Loft), lovely people and animals (especially the cat and dogs - very friendly). Excellent breakfast and best bacon we have had in years. Wish we could have stayed longer. (We will be going back)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

No cream tea offered on arrival as advertised on the brochure
Our room was below another room and we could hear everything above including the guests electric toothbrush !
Wi fi was slow If you could find a signal
The breakfast was good but the first day we had a bowl of fruit each, the second day we had the same size bowl between five of us..the portions seemed to get very much smaller
We had the four poster room and to be fair it was very clean
Trenderway was ok for a short break but pick your room carefully and make sure you tell them what time you are arriving as we had to walk around for at least ten minutes before we could find someone to check us in and were then told that she couldn't stand there all day waiting for us..

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Golledge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We booked our stay at Trenderway farm as a last minute escape to Cornwall and were very pleased with our choice, so much so we stayed an extra night! The location allowed us to make the most of the scenery and attractions before heading off towards Lands end amongst other places. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our trip and were throughly looked after by the team at Trenderway farm. Great hosts, food and a lovely warm welcome. We very much hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: If you're looking to have peace and quiet from the internet/social media and to really enjoy you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Just back from seven days in "The Hayloft" at Trenderway Farm. Nicely renovated farm building, with all the 5 star comfort facilities you would wish. All Breakfasts are silver service with an excellent choice of freshly prepared food. The accommodation is perfectly situated for day visits to the lovely fishing villages of Looe, Polpero and Fowey. Also handy for the attractions of The Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Helligan and Lanhydrock House. All well worth a visit.
In addition the hosts Jackie and Yarron and their staff really look after your every need, from providing cream tea on your arrival to recommending great places to visit and to eat out. This is a cracking place for a relaxing break.
Roy & Maureen

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
2.2 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
267 reviews
4.3 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
278 reviews
2.4 km away
The Old Mill House Hotel
The Old Mill House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Polperro
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Noughts & Crosses
The Noughts & Crosses
#9 of 12 in Polperro
5 reviews
1.7 km away
The Cottles B&B and holiday apartments
1.4 km away
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenderway Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenderway Farm

Address: | Pelynt, Polperro PL13 2LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Polperro
Price Range: €114 - €1,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trenderway Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic 5 Star Cornish haven and a refuge from boisterous families and noisy groups, Trenderway Farm offers couples a perfect Cornish holiday on a beautiful working farm just a short stroll from the stunning coastline of South East Cornwall tucked between Polperro and Looe. Whether you are looking for a holiday filled with activity and discovery, a memorable honeymoon, or simply seeking a retreat from your busy daily life, Trenderway Farm offers an idyllic escape from the frantic, modern world. During your stay you will be able to explore the dozens of fascinating hidden coves and beaches, with miles of cliff paths from which to enjoy spectacular views. We have a good selection of walking guides to help you plan invigorating days out during your holiday with us. There are many famous and inspiring attractions to visit during your holiday in Cornwall such as the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, fantastic National Trust country houses, and world-class golf courses are all just a short drive away. We have thought of everything to ensure that your holiday with us exceeds your expectations - from practical concerns such as discreetly placed fridges to chill bottles of wine, to the indulgence of exquisitely appointed bathrooms and bedrooms. All our rooms and suites are for two: with no smoking, no pets, and no families, making Trenderway a perfect escape. Indeed, you may find it difficult to tear yourself away - and you won't have to. At Trenderway as there is always something happening and we invite you to linger on the farm and enjoy your room throughout the day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Trenderway Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing