We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
69
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea warm hospitality wedding venue birds singing willow room great room spent two nights cornish hen long weekend fell in love fresh fruit on arrival short drive local area places to visit eden project jacqui
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Great room (Acorn Loft), lovely people and animals (especially the cat and dogs - very friendly). Excellent breakfast and best bacon we have had in years. Wish we could have stayed longer. (We will be going back)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

No cream tea offered on arrival as advertised on the brochure
Our room was below another room and we could hear everything above including the guests electric toothbrush !
Wi fi was slow If you could find a signal
The breakfast was good but the first day we had a bowl of fruit each, the second day we had the same size bowl between five of us..the portions seemed to get very much smaller
We had the four poster room and to be fair it was very clean
Trenderway was ok for a short break but pick your room carefully and make sure you tell them what time you are arriving as we had to walk around for at least ten minutes before we could find someone to check us in and were then told that she couldn't stand there all day waiting for us..

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Golledge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We booked our stay at Trenderway farm as a last minute escape to Cornwall and were very pleased with our choice, so much so we stayed an extra night! The location allowed us to make the most of the scenery and attractions before heading off towards Lands end amongst other places. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our trip and were throughly looked after by the team at Trenderway farm. Great hosts, food and a lovely warm welcome. We very much hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: If you're looking to have peace and quiet from the internet/social media and to really enjoy your stay the Courtyard room is perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Just back from seven days in "The Hayloft" at Trenderway Farm. Nicely renovated farm building, with all the 5 star comfort facilities you would wish. All Breakfasts are silver service with an excellent choice of freshly prepared food. The accommodation is perfectly situated for day visits to the lovely fishing villages of Looe, Polpero and Fowey. Also handy for the attractions of The Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Helligan and Lanhydrock House. All well worth a visit.
In addition the hosts Jackie and Yarron and their staff really look after your every need, from providing cream tea on your arrival to recommending great places to visit and to eat out. This is a cracking place for a relaxing break.
Roy & Maureen

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We needed a quiet weekend away for the two of us after some stressful events. We chose a 5star farmyard boutique B&B in a remote and beautiful part of Cornwall . It was all we wished for with a wonderful welcome, brilliant breakfast & cream teas, a comfortable room and lots of spectacular scenery. Raffy the dog was made especially welcome! Recommended most highly in rain or shine.

Room Tip: Upper story dog-friendly, all good and quiet (except for birds)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews