We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful lunch”
Review of Mr Billy's

Mr Billy's
Ranked #13 of 193 Restaurants in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

this is a great place to go for lunch and to buy a wde range of teas and coffees. We have been several times, had a different meal each time and have always been impressed by the quality and the price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P, Owner at Mr Billy's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and like the fact that we also sell a wide range of teas and coffees, and you can always try them in the cafe first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

Excellent 'old school' cafe with lovely food and coffee that I keep returning for! Recommended. Also got an excellent vegetarian/vegan selection.

Thank jcjcjc1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P, Owner at Mr Billy's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

What a lovely review, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Tucked away at the junction of parade street , queens square, market place and chapel street . Mr Billy’s deceptively small frontage opens out into a tardis like retreat.
They offer countless varieties of tea and coffee. The menu caters for all tastes ( vegan , vegetarian and celiac most commonly) . Hot and cold , mains and snacks . The staff are extremely polite and friendly.
I would highly recommend this establishment .

Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P, Owner at Mr Billy's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Glad to hear that where possible we can cater for most dietary requirements, thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We popped in for breakfast here while on holiday. The staff were very friendly and the food was freshly cooked to order.
Great fry-up and toast! thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Notmicaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P, Owner at Mr Billy's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you, hope you’re having a lovely holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming into Penzance for four years and every year we make a stop to Mr Billy’s, every year we have fresh food served and have tried most thing made fresh to order.. one of us has their locally infamous crab soup ... this despite 25’c we all had it still amazing still delicious with gorgeous fresh bread .. you would be mad to miss this hidden gem.. And leaving a review is not a chore but a pleasure.

Thank Gilliano W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P, Owner at Mr Billy's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for this lovely review, have a lovely holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Billy's also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Mr Billy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing