We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Minack Theatre
from US$1,228.60
More Info
from US$701.10
More Info
Reviews (4,628)
Filter reviews
4,628 results
Traveller rating
3,842
597
104
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,842
597
104
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rowena cade evening performance porthcurno beach lower terrace the cliff warm clothing unique experience stunning location bucket list overlooking the sea awe inspiring car park magical place sunny day visiting cornwall steep steps lands end
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 4,628 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I had seen the pictures and highlights of the Minack Theatre on television, visiting in person was even better. It is a must see on any visit to Cornwall. On our latest visit, we just did the tour and we were able to watch a rehearsal of The Railway Children. Next visit we will definitely book a show. The theatre is incredibly beautiful with stunning views of the coastline and ocean.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Saw ‘The Railway Children’ with our two children (10 and 8) and their grandma. We all absolutely loved it. Not only for the fabulous production but you can’t beat the setting of this wonderfully unique theatre. Stunning views over the ocean in the first half and colourful stage lighting against the night sky in the second half. The evening was dry and sunny but pretty cold for the time of year, but we were well prepared - lots of layers, seat pads and a blanket! Oh and Easter eggs for the kids and a nice bottle of wine for the adults! Thoroughly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sazza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Take your breath away gorgeous l
Such an incredible vision and incredible tenacity to develop and create this site for world wide and local theatre to be enjoyed .stunning backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank NZAngie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is great natural theatre just on the corner of the coastline. It is an amazing view of the ocean. Be aware of heavy winds, given that it is a open theatre.

April is not the best of time. Prefer when the sun is high and bright...

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Shravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Lovely view. Interesting story of an amazing woman who created it. Would love to experience seeing a show there. Parking is limited because many of the walkers also park because it’s free. Did not eat there but think it would be nice with the view.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lady_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minackman93, Manager at Minack Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a 4 star review. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back for a show in the future. We do have plenty of parking, but most of it is on grass which has suffered a little in the wet winter weather so please don't worry about this if you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews