We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waves Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
42
27
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
27
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment blockwatergate baygreat apartmentsea viewshort walk to the beachapartment was cleansofa bedself cateringperfect locationgreat holidaykeysbalconydogbaysheatingcornwall
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at Waves 31, Watergate Bay for 1 week in July. The apartment is excellent. Modern, clean, quiet, very well equipped inc wifi and close to beach. Only complaint is the parking facilities - each apartment has one designated parking place which is pointlessly framed by an open wooden frame arrangement. This, combined with the narrow space available created by concrete curbstones set into the ground (in place of the usual white lines) make it difficult to park and even more difficult to get out of the car. The curbstones also have very sharp corners, and if you get it slightly wrong, as I did, bang (literally) goes a tyre. I later heard from other residents that this is a regularly occurance. In my case it added another £120 (new tyre) to the holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rod1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the 4th apartment that we have had, and, although it is still very good, no 33 feels a little cramped. Waves is a nice block with allocated parking spaces and a lift - all good for those of us with mobility issues. The flats are usually well equipped and clean. Some are Friday change days and some Saturday; some allow pets and others don't; some are sea view (premium priced) and others garden view - take your pick of what suits you. I am on Orange network and don't have a connection issue and the Wi-Fi was perfect. The Sky Sports was great too as the Test match was on!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chatterisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Amazing stay at no 20.Fantastic weather as well! We preferred overlooking the garden rather than the car park and traffic at the front. We opened the French window in the evening to enjoy drinks-very peaceful and no traffic in sight! Apartment very clean, fresh & well equipped with every facility to make a perfect holiday.
We has not been to Watergate Bay since our children were small and it was as beautiful as ever, now with the added advantage of excellent eateries on the doorstep. We will most definitely return and hopefully to no.20.

Room Tip: Stay overlooking the gardens for tranquillity.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had an absolutely incredible week in Waves. We stayed in the Penthouse, Number 19 which had incredible views of the Bay.

Would definitely recommend it. Huge living area upstairs and great modern facilities. Sky was a bonus as stayed up to date with the tennis, football and cricket. Balcony is amazing too and we were blessed with some good weather which really topped the trip.

Downstairs, 2 bathrooms with nice bathroom facilities. The mattress was very comfortable and towels etc. supplied was all great quality.

The beach itself is incredible, and considering Watergate is just one Bay, the dining choices are fantastic with Jamie Oliver's, Beach Hut and WGB Hotel on the doorstep.

I guess the only set-back is the need to book early at most of the restaurants as it's such a popular spot these days and demand is huge- we got turned away 2 nights from the beach hut.

For curry fans, the Maharajah I. newquay is too drawer and only a £7 taxi so good option.

Overall a great holiday destination and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieMac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

What a load of old nonsense. If you can't see that rock you shouldn't be on the road. What if that had been a child or dog. These people should go to Specsavers and get a life, The apartments are absolutely fabulous and so well run. The facilities are great and so clean. Watergate bay is a dream with it's beautiful beach and fantastic cliffs. Great walks and fun times.
We've been coming for years and always find so much to do. A visit to St Mawgan and the bonsai nursery and Japanese gardens. Don't forget to have a cream tea behind the post office.
Just 20 minutes away is Bedruthan Steps with the fantastic rock pools and caves.
We also pop across to Fowey for a day just 45 minutes in the car.
And for a change we take the bus to Padstow. The bus stops right outside Waves Apartments.
We are going back next month. Can't wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but sea views best.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews