We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lowenza review”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

spare181
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lowenza review”
Reviewed 21 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Thank you John and Barb, for yet another lovely week in your spotlessly clean immaculate home, Lowenza for our 7th stay. As usual, everything we needed is to hand.
For anyone wanting to book this fantastic holiday home for your holiday in Newquay, what are you waiting for?. . .you can book direct with John and Barb simply by searching ' LOWENZA '. . .and save yourselves the ' costly booking fee ' from the agents. We are already booked for visits 8 & 9 for Summer 2021

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Sep 2020
Many thanks, it was so nice to have you back for your 7th visit, and we hope there will be many more in the future from our favourite guests!! J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boppit
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ALL YOU NEED !!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Great location walking distance to town centre and lovely beaches no need to get the car out which was a great bonus when the car parks were overflowing. House has allocated parking for 2 cars. The town house itself was lovely and had everything you could need. Nice and clean which is always no. 1 priority plus 2 bathrooms.
Would have no hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Sep 2020
Thank you for your review and for the recommendation.
J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenlA90...
1 review
“Perfect Holiday House!”
Reviewed 6 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Would highly recommend this holiday house; spotlessly clean, all the facilities you would need, a beautiful view across the bay and an ideal location. My partner and I stayed for a week with our 3 year old, who very much enjoyed her sea view every morning! Walking distance from the shops, restaurants and bars and, of course, the beach! We didn’t want to leave and hope to go back!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. John & Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
2 reviews
“Excellent, clean & modern accommodation in the heart of Newquay”
Reviewed 28 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

What stands out most is the views, the high levels of cleanliness and it being fully equipped cosy holiday home. The beds are comfortable and showers powerful.
Thank you Barbara & John for your high standards.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Aug 2020
Wow!!!
Thank you so much, this is our ONE HUNDREDTH 5 STAR REVIEW !!!
We are very proud of our high standards, so it is always so nice to have the acknowledgement when our guests leave us reviews. It certainly makes it all worthwhile. See you again soon, hopefully! John & Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillylodg...
1 review
“Lovely Lowenza”
Reviewed 23 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Lowenza was the perfect base for our much needed post lockdown family holiday. It is within easy each of all facilities, shops, bars, restaurants and some amazing beaches and tourist attractions. John and Barb were the perfect hosts. The house was spotlessly clean and really well equipped with everything from a hairdryer to windbreaks and lots in between. I would highly recommend thus lovely spacious holiday home.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Aug 2020
Many thanks for your review. We hope you come back to enjoy Newquay again post pandemic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.