We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveller rating
1,591
428
121
37
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
428
121
37
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsea viewdune restaurantbay barrelaxation roomrose petalseconomy roomfull body massagerobes and slippersfree standing bathlovely hotelbirthday treatsauna and steam roombalcony roomstandard roomamazing viewsrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful break. The staff were so friendly, helpful and kind. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The setting is beautiful. The room with its sea view was just mesmerising and so relaxing. The breakfast was delicious. The spa area is quite small but the relaxation room was lovely and even had healthy snacks and tea! We had a magical couple of days so thank you to all the staff for making our stay so welcoming and special. I hope we can come back soon!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JemmaSavillewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night recently. Upon arriving was greeted by a friendly receptionist who showed us the way to the bar area where she promptly followed with our paperwork and welcome drink which was a nice touch.
Once we reached our room it went downhill from there the room was very dusty, hair on bathroom floor and the bath felt as though it had been dry wiped! Then noticed there was a old luggage label sticking out from under the bed after looking under further we found rose petals and confetti style stars.
Breakfast the following morning was very disappointing my friend had a full breakfast and the egg was undercooked and slimy, I ordered pancakes and after a few mouthfuls realised they wasn’t even cooked the batter in the middle was completely raw.
Needless to say we will not be returning!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from the hotel to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The hotel itself and the spa facilities were absolutely wonderful, as were the spa treatments. The location is brilliant, about a 20 minute walk to Newquay and just minutes to the beach. We had no problems parking in the car park each day. Our room was clean, spacious and had a lovely sea view. Only slight niggle was finding a rose petal poking out from under the bed. When we looked under the bed there was lots more rose petals under there, plus some love hearts and old slippers - I wouldn’t expect the staff to clean under the beds every time, it was just a little off putting wondering what else might be lurking under there!!

The bar service was perfect, the staff were knowledgeable, eager to help and served faboulous drinks. Likewise the food in the restaurant was delicious. The only let down for us was the service itself in the restaurant. The staff were really friendly, but nothing seemed to happen quickly, it took 80 minutes between us ordering and recieving our main meal for example, but there were never any apologies for the delays. A few other niggles just tarnished the weekend for us - one meal was cold, no check backs to check food was okay, no steak knieves for steak, used glasses and plates not cleared, and not being offered more drinks during the meal. The worst part was because there were no check backs it made it very hard to give any feedback! It was a very busy weekend due to it being Easter, so hopefully this is just a blip and they’ll take this feedback on board!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights over the Easter weekend and enjoyed a sea view room with a balcony. I can highly recommend paying extra for this! The staff were very friendly and helpful with a welcome drink and a briefing about where to go in town for drinks, food, walks etc. The spa was lovely with a gym, pool, sauna, steam and jacuzzi. The only thing missing was beds around the pool to relax. We had a full body massage and Indian head massage and enjoyed both of the treatments. Breakfast was good although during busy times the cooked breakfast took 25 minutes to come out. The location is lovely, right on Fistral beach and a lovely 20 minute walk into town. We’ll be staying again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetravel85England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife planned our night here as a surprise which came at the perfect time. I was getting over a chest infection, her a cold and our toddler chickenpox. Beautiful hotel and location. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get the sea view! Our bath overlooking the ocean was bliss.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews