We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Atlantic Hotel(Newquay)
US$229
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$151
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveller rating
1,665
450
131
39
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,665
450
131
39
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsea viewdune restaurantbay barrelaxation roomeconomy roomrose petalswelcome drinkfull body massagerobes and slippersfree standing bathlovely hotelbirthday treatsauna and steam roombalcony roomlovely touchstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful break. The staff were so friendly, helpful and kind. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The setting is beautiful. The room with its sea view was just mesmerising and so relaxing. The breakfast was delicious. The spa area is quite small but the relaxation room was lovely and even had healthy snacks and tea! We had a magical couple of days so thank you to all the staff for making our stay so welcoming and special. I hope we can come back soon!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JemmaSavillewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night recently. Upon arriving was greeted by a friendly receptionist who showed us the way to the bar area where she promptly followed with our paperwork and welcome drink which was a nice touch.
Once we reached our room it went downhill from there the room was very dusty, hair on bathroom floor and the bath felt as though it had been dry wiped! Then noticed there was a old luggage label sticking out from under the bed after looking under further we found rose petals and confetti style stars.
Breakfast the following morning was very disappointing my friend had a full breakfast and the egg was undercooked and slimy, I ordered pancakes and after a few mouthfuls realised they wasn’t even cooked the batter in the middle was completely raw.
Needless to say we will not be returning!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from the hotel to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The hotel itself and the spa facilities were absolutely wonderful, as were the spa treatments. The location is brilliant, about a 20 minute walk to Newquay and just minutes to the beach. We had no problems parking in the car park each day. Our room was clean, spacious and had a lovely sea view. Only slight niggle was finding a rose petal poking out from under the bed. When we looked under the bed there was lots more rose petals under there, plus some love hearts and old slippers - I wouldn’t expect the staff to clean under the beds every time, it was just a little off putting wondering what else might be lurking under there!!

The bar service was perfect, the staff were knowledgeable, eager to help and served faboulous drinks. Likewise the food in the restaurant was delicious. The only let down for us was the service itself in the restaurant. The staff were really friendly, but nothing seemed to happen quickly, it took 80 minutes between us ordering and recieving our main meal for example, but there were never any apologies for the delays. A few other niggles just tarnished the weekend for us - one meal was cold, no check backs to check food was okay, no steak knieves for steak, used glasses and plates not cleared, and not being offered more drinks during the meal. The worst part was because there were no check backs it made it very hard to give any feedback! It was a very busy weekend due to it being Easter, so hopefully this is just a blip and they’ll take this feedback on board!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FistralBeachH, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Charlotte G,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback, I'm so sorry to hear the room wasn't up to standard, and the delays and lack off attention at your meal is really concerning,
We try really hard to get it right first time, every time, and we're sorry that this wasn't the case this time,
We really value your feedback, and we will be taking all these issues on board, this is how we learn, and make changes within the hotel to make sure we always do better.
So Lovely to hear you loved the SPA, and the beautiful views,
We really hope to see you here again relaxing here with a glass of bubbly!

Kind Regards
Kelly, and all the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel And SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights over the Easter weekend and enjoyed a sea view room with a balcony. I can highly recommend paying extra for this! The staff were very friendly and helpful with a welcome drink and a briefing about where to go in town for drinks, food, walks etc. The spa was lovely with a gym, pool, sauna, steam and jacuzzi. The only thing missing was beds around the pool to relax. We had a full body massage and Indian head massage and enjoyed both of the treatments. Breakfast was good although during busy times the cooked breakfast took 25 minutes to come out. The location is lovely, right on Fistral beach and a lovely 20 minute walk into town. We’ll be staying again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetravel85England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FistralBeachH, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear lovetravel85England,
Thank you so much for your review, So lovely to hear you enjoyed the sea views from your private balcony!
We really hope to see you back here again, enjoying the lovely spa!

Kind Regards
Kelly, and all the team at the Fistral Beach Hotel and SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My wife planned our night here as a surprise which came at the perfect time. I was getting over a chest infection, her a cold and our toddler chickenpox. Beautiful hotel and location. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get the sea view! Our bath overlooking the ocean was bliss.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FistralBeachH, Guest Relations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Jamie T, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback,
So glad you felt better from your stay! I hope the family are feeling well now!

We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Kind Regards

Kelly, and all the team at Fistral Beach Hotel and SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews