We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
309
162
79
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
162
79
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach single room lovely hotel family wedding breakfast staff balcony room cornish breakfast superb location definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable cooked breakfast night porter newquay town breakfast was excellent night break sea view a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The welcome and the food was good, but the room itself is very basic, and the bathroom was dirty. The shower basin was decorated with all types of hair, topped with a bright red fake fingernail underneath the sink. After getting over the initial gag and getting out of the shower, feeling cold, we've realised the window leaver was broken, covered up by the closed curtains. The receptionist came and closed it as best as he could, but the cold breeze could still be felt during the night. At checkout the next morning, when we've expressed our disappointment, the answer we got was 'I don't know what to say to that.'
I would expect any establishment that calls itself a hotel to at least keep the place sparkling, if you're going to charge £140 for a night in a room that is unfit for sleeping.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank szeme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time at The Carnmarth Hotel. The position is amazing, the breakfast was delicious and the room was spotlessly clean, it is however quite old fashioned so if you like all things modern it wouldn’t be for you. The bed was extremely comfortable and very big! They also do lovely food in the restaurant and fantastic cocktails, with a great view! We had a great few days away!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheBeachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed Friday 17th August. Cant fault the service, from reservation to check out. The welcome was bright friendly and professional, parking is in short supply so yes you have to pay for it, £5 for 24hrs. The room was value for money and breakfast was also good with attentive service. Most importantly along with most of Newquay the hotel is very dog friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 15th for a short nights stay. We Asked for a balcony room but didn't get one. The room cost £143 per night it's small basic an in need of renovation. Very basic . We spent the first night being kept awake by dog's barking till all hours. The breakfast was awful small an the bacon looked off . Parking is limited an ok if you have a small car . The over pricing is just for the view. Personally I think £90 is adequate

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nicci1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was way better than we expected and the bed amazingly big and comfortable. So clean. Great location near the beach. Parking needs to be paid for and is limited so check this out beforehand if essential. Best G&T at the bar!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BuchananK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews