We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great way to celebrate a birthday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach View House

Beach View House. Sleeps 10. Parking  for up to 3 cars.  Really close to beaches & restaurants.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach View House. Sleeps 10. Parking  for up to 3 cars.  Really close to beaches & restaurants.
Beach View House  Enjoy the sea view from the front terrace. Benefits from morning and evening sun. Tucked away from passing traffic yet very close to pubs and restaurants. A perfect holiday locationo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Beach View House. Sleeps 10. Parking  for up to 3 cars.  Really close to beaches & restaurants.
Beach View House  Enjoy the sea view from the front terrace. Benefits from morning and evening sun.
Tucked away from passing traffic yet very close to pubs and restaurants. A perfect holiday locationo
Picnic bench at the front of the house to enjoy the morning and evening sunshine,
The view from the bedroom of the evening sun on the cliffs
Fistral Beach is just 5 minutes walk across the golf course.  No traffic and no parking fees!
The town's beaches are just 100m from the from the house.
Beach View House from the historic harbour with resident seals.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to celebrate a birthday!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent two nights at Beach View house, and I have to say it was the best way to celebrate my 21st birthday!
A perfect location, only 2/3 minute walk from Fistral beach. I would recommend going surfing for sure. Only £27 for an all day rental of foamies and all weather gear to keep you warm even in February!
The house was amazing, kept the group of 9 happy all weekend. Fantastic views of the beach and harbour out of the front windows.
A Sainsburys down the road to stock the fridge, and bars and clubs in the centre of Newquay no more than a few minutes further on.
We all had a fantastic time, and I would recommend this home to any and all large group.
We'll be back in the Summer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D H
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in Beach View House. The house was perfect for us as we are a multi-generational family with a dog. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. It is even better than the pictures suggest. It is perfectly located for the harbour and restaurants and pubs. Philip went out of his way to make our stay special with lovely touches including the clotted cream tea on arrival and the lovely card of Cornwall used to return our deposit-which only made us want to return. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CClarke2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house for entertaining”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous wend in Beach VIew. The house is so homely and much larger then I was expecting from the front of the house. It is well set up for a group with a nice large kitchen - outdoor eating space and even a dining room. The sitting room is perfect for relaxing with a view of the sea. There were 2 parking spaces at the back of the house. Philip and his wife couldn't have been more helpful - and did everything to make our stay more comfortable.

The location was fabulous - on Friday we went to the local pub the Red Lion as it was late when we got in. And we were right beside Fistral beach for our surf lesson on Saturday morning.

I would definitely book this house again - when I visit beautiful Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was clean and modern
Liked least: The long drive to Cornwall!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainTr...
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After a 10 hour journey we finally reached Newquay and when we entered the house the first we immediately felt was this was home. The house has a warm friendly feel and immediately my children took to it especially my one year old who was giggling and running from one end of the house to another. I know a place is great when my children and my niece settled in very quick and the toys provided was very much appreciated.

The kitchen is very well equipped and spacious with everything you need including the free range cooker, we had most of our meals there and due to its cosy feel spent quite a bit of time chatting in there into the early hours of the morning.

The sitting room was lovely, again nice and cosy. I had taken my media box and HDMI cable and we had a couple of nights where we all gathered there for a good movie and microwave popcorn. As mentioned the décor is so warm it feels like an actual family home (btw kudos on the ceiling, quite impressive design)

In fact there is a TV in every room with Freeview service though tbh you probably won't have much time to use them.

The upstairs has five bedrooms, two with super king size beds which can be made into two singles. There were two bedrooms with an ensuite but there is also a bathroom and another separate Toilet for general use. Again the deco upstairs lends to the warm homely feel with comfy beds.

Bear in mind there is a pub close by but even on the weekend the noise is bearable.

Parking is towards the back of the property and its quite safe as the road goes into other properties. We used this property as a base for the rest of Cornwall, bear in mind going places like St. Ives and Penzance takes upto an hour by car so plan your days accordingly. We didn't really venture much in Newquay as we only had a week to fit so much in but there are entertainments to be found and Fistral beach is very close.

Phil has been absolutely wonderful from the beginning always there to answer questions by either phone or text and the cream tea left for us was appreciated. Phil and his wife should be proud of this place because they pulled out all stops to make this a fantastic home.

Just one thing I would say is maybe look into offering faster Wifi with better coverage round the house, maybe move the router to the dining room so all rooms can receive it or use extenders.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing