We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
281
59
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
59
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornish bingonothing is too much troubleinfectious laughchoral festivalpoolside roomspent four nightsgreat hotelfamily roomcoach tourheated swimming poollovely poolsea viewon arrivalwould definitely stay here againgames roomwould highly recommend this hoteltown centre
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel and it's brilliant,rooms are cosy and cleaned daily .Food is delicious and lots of choice without overload,Fiona and her team are so friendly and treat you as one big family nothing to is much for them and that note a big thank you for a fabulous time and we will be back xx Loraine and kev xxx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bakergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Lorraine and Kevin,

Thank you for taking time out to write a lovely review on Trip Advisor.
Our staff work extremely hard to make your stay a memorable one and they have fun whilst working which our guests enjoy and join in!

Its great to hear that you loved all aspects of our food, even though its traditional and not an a la carte type menu.

We look forward to seeing you both again for your 3rd trip down.

Cheers my dears Oh r Oh r !!

Fiona from a gorgeous Newquay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Dorrene and Ken from Sheffield had a great week in the hotel, food and service second to none. Hotel comfortable and friendly, would definately come again. Has a great laugh each day and would recommend to others. Looking forward to visiting again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dorrene and Ken,

Thank you for writing a lovely review on trip advisor. Nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our Hotel and that you will return some day soon.
The weather was an absolute bonus last week and it was great to see so many guests using our pool.

Kind regards,

Fiona from sunny Newquay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming staff a good breakfast the room was nice and clean the bed was comfortable. It has brilliant views of the sea. We enjoyed staying there and we would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tanith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for writing a lovely review on Trip Advisor.
We all work extremely hard and enjoy making our guests stay a memorable one.
Thank you in advance for recommending our Hotel to future guests.
Kind regards,
Fiona from sunny Newquay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times were extremely enjoyable. Every member of the staff are committed to the guests having a great experience.
Our room was spotless and serviced every day.
The meals that we were served were fantastic, delicious freshly cooked and served piping hot. There were several choices every day. The breakfast were cooked to order. There was also masses of fruit, cereals, yogurts, as much toast as you need and unlimited tea and coffee.
All our luggage was taken to our rooms for us by Sam who also doubles as the barman and wine waiter.
They have a wonderful swimming pool which is kept very warm.
Whilst we were there, they held a Proseco pool party, which was brilliant.
This is a must visit hotel, run by Fiona. She also does bingo, but not as you know it. Cornish Bingo is great fun, you must have a go.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, General Manager at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Paul and girls!!

Thank you for taking time out to write such a cracking review on our little gem of a hotel!
It was a pleasure to serve and entertain "Jamie's Tour ". The pool party was an added bonus with lots of fun for everyone.

Our staff work extremely hard and still manage a smile at the end of their shift. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious food that is prepared on our premises by our Head Chef Liz and Lukasz.

Hope to see you all again soon. Have a lovely summer.

Cheers my dears Oh r Oh r!
Fiona and her merry little gang :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The atmosphere at this hotel is great, the food is first class it’s so nice to have a holiday at a hotel where staff are interested in making your stay one of the best you will have. Beds are comfortable rooms are very clean, will definitely be going again

Room Tip: Pool/sea view will not disappoint you
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Est1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorylodgehotel, Owner at Priory Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking time out to write a cracking review.
Our staff are absolutely fabulous and they all enjoy working as a team.
We look forward to welcoming you back some day soon.
Cheers my dears,
Fiona from sunny Newquay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews