We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, modern apartment with fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the lounge and main bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Stunning views from the lounge and main bedroom.
Oak doors and quality fittings throughout
Clean modern living space with 47' smart LED tv
Enter a caption for your photo
Stunning bathroom with digital shower and quality fittings throughout
Luxury kitchen with gas hob, electric oven and microwave
Brand new fitted kitchen with integrated washing machine and fridge freezer
Spacious kitchen with breakfast bar
Built in wardrobes and sea views from the main bedroom
Bright and modern second bedroom with built in wardrobes
https://i.holidaylettings.co.uk/588452/150/x/23.jpg
Winters storm passing by Surf View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lynn S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Clean, modern apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment is in a very convenient location being only a 30 mins walk along the edge of a golf course to the beaches and town. The apartment is of a very high standard with excellent sea views. The kitchen has everything you need to stay in for meals and the lounge has a huge wide screen tv (not that you want to watch tv with that stunning view to look at!). The bathroom is very clean and the towels and bedding provided was an added bonus. The beds were extremely comfortable. If I had to say anything negative about this place it would be that there is no shaver point in the bathroom and the main bedroom would benefit from having a dressing table/shelf to put your personal belongings on. Also I think that you should mention in your write up that this is a ground floor flat as the pictures give the impression that it is elevated to a second floor flat - the upstairs people were extremely heavy footed !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the sea views
Liked least: it being a ground floor flat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry j
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing stay, Great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had the most perfect couple days staying here. There is a lovely view of the sea and the headland just around the corner with lovely little beaches and coves to switch off on.
Loved our little welcome pack, cookies and hot chocolate to warm us up after a stroll along Fistral beach. Thank you so much for letting us stay, see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We usually stay at a John Fowlers holiday park but thought we would try something different.
There was myself, Her indoors and two boy children, 13 and 11.
We looked for something with a sea view and found this.
By far the best decision ever.
The apartment was spotless. There was a lovely welcome pack with various goodies and milk in the fridge. A nice touch.
Lovely walk in shower, the kids actually loved this :-)
Wifi was a blessing as we have loads of gadgets. BT broadband.
The TV was a nice large LED.
You could see the heated, outside, pool from our window. The kids also loved this.
The view of the sea from the window was really nice, even better in bad weather when all the waves were crashing in.
We loved the bit in the visitors book about the people who only found the cutlery on the last day of their holiday. It is in a drawer within a drawer and very hard to see. Great idea though.
We hope to stay again next year.
I should really give it a bad review to stop people booking it so we can keep it for ourselves :-)
After many years of John Fowler prison camps this was the best place ever.
The owner, Craig, was available at the end of the phone to give any help needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely view and really clean modern apartment.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family had a great week stay in this apartment. The welcome pack was amazing. The apartment was very clean and well planned out. The view was brilliant. Would highly recommend. Thanks craig

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrentur...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great place, really clean and everything you could need . The view is great . I sat ther most evenings just watching the sea . Some really nice walks along the coast too. Make sure you watch the fishing boats come into the harbour if you want to see the seals.go to the harbour cafe too.only small , but good food and good price too. I DID NOT WANT TO GO HOME

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing