We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE PAD NEWQUAY

Welcome to The Pad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor
The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Newquay 150 metres from The Pad
such beautyful beaches
clear view to Watergate Bay from the Window
Clear and safe waters
Many water sports to choose from
Kitchen with all mod cons.
kitchen table
kitchen
lounge for plenty of relaxation
dining table set with amazing views over newquay many bays
Dining area with seating 6-8 in comfort
views from lounge window
decking ready for that ever favourite BBQ
Children enjoying a picnic on the Decking
top Landing
Between Floors
Bedroom 3 Bunks
Bedroom 3 Bunks
enjoying bedroom 2 after an exhausting day on the beach
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Bedroom 1 Lge Double/2 single beds
Bedroom 1 welcomes you after a night of partying
Bedroom 1. changed from a double to 3 beds singles.
Shower/Toilet
How to have fun on holiday
escape to the Decking
From the landing to the kitchen
Newquay Beach opposite The Pad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lozsteved...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Out standing top class home to home comforts. Perfect location perfect views, very clean and well presented. Excellent value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handi F
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was an absolutely stunning place, views were amazing, shops/beaches and restaurants were all within walking distance. The lady who owns the flat is lovely! She was so helpful and friendly. All the locals were really friendly. It was a really great price. When my sister told me about it I wasn't expecting somewhere so nice, plenty of room, dog friendly, really comfortable stay. I would absolutely recommend this to other people travelling to Newquay. My one and ONLY negative is the amount of stairs. I would think twice about rebooking if I had young children with a buggy as you would have to lug it up and down the stairs constantly but other than that it's a perfect stay. :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's so close to things, you're on the high street so you're pretty much on top of the shops and a 1 minute walk from the beach.
Liked least: The stairs - but that's more out of laziness and I'm 6 months pregnant.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDoeee
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house, great location, friendly owners”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Me and a group of friends stayed here as part of a post-gcse trip to Newquay. If you are planning a similar trip, The Pad is perfect - couldn't be better located, has very comfy beds, great facilities (including an outdoor patio and a large eating area which made such a difference) and very friendly owners who gave us our damage deposit back despite a few broken glasses. This is a great house that I simply can't fault and I recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Newquay - it was well worth the cost.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazHart
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real home from home - perfect!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just back from a fantastic weekend staying at The Pad. It's a real home from home. Comfy, cosy and has everything you need to make your holiday the best! Superb location, sensational views and really really lovely owners, who make you feel so welcome! We will definitely be booking to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaP123
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and apartment. Made very welcome by Yvonne”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Pad is in a prime location in Newquay and has very nice decor. The rooftop outdoor area is very pleasant to enjoy the sun or a barbecue. The view is excellent

Yvonne made us feel very welcome with flowers and wine on our arrival. She even gave me a lift to Newquay airport on my way home. Over and above!

I would recommend the Pad to anyone staying in Newquay.

I would also recommend the Boathouse for a lovely meal and location in the working harbour of Newquay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing