We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
476
83
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
83
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bargames roompool tabletable footballdvds to borrowdvd playerdrinks fridgesky sportscoffee and juicepower showerbreakfast roomtown centrefull englishbeach towelsthe ground floorgood sizesmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights on a mini tour of Cornwall during a week off work. The location was fantastic and views from the hillside of the coastline was pretty, with the hotel only being 5 mins from the shops and maybe 10 mins from the beach! The hotel was quiet out of season, with a few guests being tradesmen working on other refurb projects nearby. The room was very modern and spacious and we were upgraded to a family suite with large central bathroom between the two double bedrooms. Breakfast was good a mixture of cooked (Full English with black pudding) and cold (cereal, pastries, yoghurts) was available. Coffee and orange juice was available all day via the machine, which was a bonus. As was the ability to eat your own takeaways in the dining room if necessary. We borrowed a couple DVDs for one night from the large collection in the games room, which is a nice touch. DVD players in each room as standard. Would look forward to visiting again in warmer times, after getting stuck in Newquay's first snow in some 8 years!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

So welcoming and friendly, facilities are excellent, games room with very reasonable honesty bar..bonus . Our room was spotlessly clean..amazing view of the sea, bathroom was huge with a lovely hot shower. Plenty of tea and coffee supplies, the radio/docking station and mini fridge were a great touch. Bed was so comfy, best nights sleep i've had in ages!!! Breakfast was spot on. Cannot recommend The Quies highly enough. Thank you all. We will definately be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice,clean, tidy accomodation :) the bedroom is very big and all the furnitures are brand new.
Traditional English Breakfast very good served by lovely and professional staff, I will come back for sure!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank camilla92tripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The room was spacious, clean and exceptionally comfortable. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast was varied with an incredible choice for all. Free coffee from the espresso machine all day / night plus the use of the restaurant facilities should you bring home a takeaway.
Exceptional value for your money.
A 2 minute walk to the centre of the town.
We will definitely be going back and we would like to thank all of the staff for making our break in Newquay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkJBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The room was huge, very clean with a large comfortable bed, decorated in a neutral style and with a seaview. Free wifi. The communal area had a large collection of DVDs to borrow if you wanted to watch a film in your room. Friendly staff were helpful at breakfast time and when we had a problem with the TV (remote needed new batteries). Breakfast was huge and delicious. Just a short stroll down to the town.

Hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Sea view from room 5 was superb
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews