We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
429
335
142
54
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
335
142
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room steam bar sea view overflow car park parking space cornish breakfast per day fantastic views booked this hotel water pressure lovely room stayed here for one night fish and chips lick of paint the cliff comfy bed tolcarne beach
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I booked a disabled access room and i must say it was great lovely size the bathroom was perfect for my brothers wedding. The hotels location is very scenic and the views from the garden are amazing. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was clean and very well presented. The only slight negative would be that the room we had was over reception and it was a little noisy with doors opening and shutting. As a wedding venue it is amazing the staff organised the room with my now sister in law perfectly and the food and drink were very good

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisadbengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in April 2015 and absolutely loved our stay. It is on the main street and within walking distance of restaurants, bars and shopping.

We opted for the ocean view room and had the most incredible views from our hotel window over the cliffs and beach below.

The room was a good size and had a large bed. The only disappointing part was the shower. Unfortunately the water pressure was not that great which isn't uncommon in the United Kingdom.

There is free wifi however the connection isn't fantastic.

Our only warning would be that the accessibility to the rooms is a little difficult so if you have problems walking or climbing stairs request a room near the lift and if you need to park a car make sure you book a spot as there are not many parking spaces.

Other than those two little details the hotel is gorgeous.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here three times once with our children then again on our honeymoon, we have always stayed in a sea view room , rooms have never disappointed , home from home very comfortable , my daughter left her Nintendo ds and the receptionist posted it back to me ! The only downside is breakfast is extra so not a cheap stay , food is beautiful we have enjoyed breakfast lunch and dinner and they have my favourite drink on draft :-) cornish rattler , would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

We were in room 231. We had lovely views from our room and a bay window with lovely seating to take it all in. All staff were very helpful, the room was bright, nicely decorated and clean. The location was perfect too.

Will definately be going back. The hotel made our holiday! A lovely place to stay & area to visit.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatieStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We were supposed to move into our new house but because the previous owner had left it in a filthy condition, there was no way we were going to stay there. On word of mouth we got in touch with the Great Western. We explained the situation and they couldn't have been more helpful and were able to let us have a room. We weren't expecting anything special as it was only for one night. When we were taken to our room WOW! What a view, right over the sea and such a lovely room, far from the short notice cupboard we were expecting.

The staff were extremely helpful, the room was beautiful, the facilities excellent. A major pick up following such a rotten day. Thank you Great Western.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsyc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews