We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful apartment ever!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coast, Apartment 1

Sunset view taken from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view taken from the property
Alfresco beach side living Vista of the terrace, garden, beach and beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Sunset view taken from the property
Alfresco beach side living
Vista of the terrace, garden, beach and beyond
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Beach view from master bedroom
Ensuite to Master bedroom, with double sinks and spacious walk in shower
Bedroom 2, Twin beds, can be linked as Super-king size bed
Main Bathroom, with Bath and shower combo.
Main living room, dining area
Relax and recline
Main living room
Breakfast bar and main Kitchen area
Terrace onto garden
Simply the best located self catering holiday apartment on Porth Beach (near Newquay)
High tide viewed from the terrace
Surfs up at low tide, Porth shore line
Low tide at Porth Beach
Rock pools and sandy fun at Porth Beach
Sandy walks at low tide on Porth Beach, viewed from Trevelgue Headland
Rugged coast line and view of Trevelgue headland beyond, walking towards Watergate bay
Coastal path looking west to Newquay, from Trevelgue Headland
Coastal path looking east to Watergate Bay
View back to Porth from Trevelgue Headland
Porth from the shoreline, a postcard view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
shaun and...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Most beautiful apartment ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have had a fantastic 6 night stay sept 2014. Fabulous ground floor apt 10 metres from the beach. Very clean, we'll presented and has everything you need. Loved the walk in shower in the master bedroom.A Very large and spacious living space which was comfortable and relaxing.Don't hesitate to book you will have a fabulous time.
We would recommend this to everyone, the owners we're extremely helpful throughout the whole booking process we were very impressed.
Thank you coast 1 in porth Newquay. We'll will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access and peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny f
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic 2 weeks, did not want to leave!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Coast in August and had an amazing time. This is the second year we have stayed at the apartment, and both times have not wanted to leave. It really is a fantastic location, two spacious bedrooms and living area. Very light, spacious and modern. Access to the beach is what really sells it for us. We have a 4 year old and a 10 year old so having the beach right on tap is great. Most days were spent in wet suits body boarding and making sandcastles. Even if it rains (what in the UK?!?!) you can just throw on your raincoats and take a walk along the beach collecting shells or checking the rock pools, then back to the apartment for a hot chocolate!! There is also so much to do in the area, amazing restaurants, days out and lots of other lovely beaches too. A visit to Coast 1 Apartment is a must. I am already planning to book for next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheree5
Hampshire
1 review
“Great apartment in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is large, modern, and all done to a very high standard with everything you need.
Location was great, 4 sandy beaches within 15 minutes walk and Porth beach with beautiful cliff walks literally on the door step.
The owner was lovely to deal with providing all the help and information needed for a great holiday.
Would definitely go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiEva...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment and location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! As soon as we arrived we were amazed by the location of the apartment, literally on the beach! And when we got inside we were not disappointed. It was immaculately finished and had everything you would need from the basics to a potato masher! It is a perfect location to explore the area or just relax. We have recommended to many people already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergthora...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment is even greater than the pictures capture. Very modern and spacious at a beautiful and quiet spot at the beach. We would definitely stay there again if we would visit Newquay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing