We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful ”
Review of Seascape Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Lodge
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Came with a friend felt like a 5 year old got accused of throwing water and cigarettes out of the window, the owner came flying up and and banged on the door and said the water hit her on the head, to be honest who ever threw the water was probably cleaning the filthy window a, what aload of lies stay clear the room was awful and dirty wouldn't sleep a stray dog in it but everywhere was full so we had to put up with it travel lodge is lovely and half the price of there is like a hostel where travelling students would stay that eat super noodles not 30 year old professionals, it's a hostel not a hotel stay clear

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charlotte4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Clare was absolutely brilliant when I enquired about booking and was kind and patient when I needed any advice, as this was the first time I had booked a hotel. She replied to every email I sent in a sincere and friendly manner and was very helpful when I spoke to her over the phone to pay.
On arrival my boyfriend and I were greeted by Andy who was incredibly welcoming and made an effort to speak to us about where we were from, our journey ect. He provided us with information about the area which was useful.
The hotel itself is a lovely, homely place, and looks exactly like the photos so you know what to expect. Although we did not use the living room/dining area it was very cosy and all the necessary facilities were provided - kitchen appliances, wifi password, iron and ironing board, a hoover and the option to pay for laundry.
The room was clean and tidy when we arrived, and was cleaned immediately after we checked out so hygiene is excellent. The room was a generous size and equip with a small TV, wardrobe, chest of draws and a bedside cabinet. The bathroom was slightly small but a large one would be unnecessary anyway. Toilet paper and a hand towel were provided.
Overall, the stay was incredible and the hotel was beyond what we expected. Generously priced as I paid £200 for 4 nights in a double en- suite room. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodie2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Absolutely lovely! Couldn't of chosen a better hotel to stay in! :) greeted lovely. The hotel was right near the sea. Basically bang in the middle of town which was so easy for us to get to. Beach was right over the othe side of the road!!!

Room Tip: Nothing, room was excellent:)
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorenpriddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for you lovely review we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The couple that own the lodge are very accommodating to our needs. The room had everything we needed and, everything to do was right on the doorstep! Clare, who owns the lodge, has all the knowledge of the best places to eat, dance or explore! They were very genuine and eager to get to know you, without being overbearing.

We would definitely return!
Thank you to the owners for making our trip even better!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaydee-leigh e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I fancied a couple of days in Newquay and stayed at the seascape the room had all what we needed and was clean also the town and beach was very close by.The owner Clare was very pleasant and helpful she showed me the family room as I am going to recommend this place to my son and daughter family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcochr_788398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
7.6 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
0.1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Lodge

Address: 1 Tolcarne Road, Newquay TR7 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: €67 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer self catering accommodation with all en-suite rooms. Please note we do not provide towels, but have a hire service if you require ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Seascape Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing