We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
47
18
4
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
4
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The couple that own the lodge are very accommodating to our needs. The room had everything we needed and, everything to do was right on the doorstep! Clare, who owns the lodge, has all the knowledge of the best places to eat, dance or explore! They were very genuine and eager to get to know you, without being overbearing.

We would definitely return!
Thank you to the owners for making our trip even better!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I fancied a couple of days in Newquay and stayed at the seascape the room had all what we needed and was clean also the town and beach was very close by.The owner Clare was very pleasant and helpful she showed me the family room as I am going to recommend this place to my son and daughter family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcochr_788398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very basic accomadation no tea or coffee facilities in rooms, no towels or a fan so in the recent temperatures unbearable heat, bed very uncomfortable this is more of a hostel not a hotel only good point is the location close to centre.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parchy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We advertise ourselves as self catering accommodation not a hotel. Sorry you were disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

It's more for the one-nighter/backpacker; not for the conventional traveler requiring >3 days accommodation. The double room I booked is very cramped even for 1 person. The 2nd level is student accommodation. The 3rd level is for tourist accommodation. Not a B&B, No lifts and may be not be for suited for someone with physical difficulty. No desk, so not suited for the working traveler. No coffee/tea in room. Provide your own soap/bath needs. Be content with plastic cups. No common room, though this might be what was being renovated at the time of my visit. If you're driving, there might be one spot at the front of the property; be prepared for costly parking elsewhere. Clean and serviced. WiFi is reliable. Central location. Family-run lodging, the owner is very friendly and has wealth of information on Newquay and Cornwall.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank globetrottingYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had a tiny room, could hardly get ourselves and our suitcase in, but the common kitchen was lovely. Functions as student accommodation throughout the year, open to visitors only in July and August. We liked the hostess very much.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z6098CYbrendab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews