We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!!!”
Review of Seascape Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Lodge
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Absolutely lovely! Couldn't of chosen a better hotel to stay in! :) greeted lovely. The hotel was right near the sea. Basically bang in the middle of town which was so easy for us to get to. Beach was right over the othe side of the road!!!

Room Tip: Nothing, room was excellent:)
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorenpriddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for you lovely review we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The couple that own the lodge are very accommodating to our needs. The room had everything we needed and, everything to do was right on the doorstep! Clare, who owns the lodge, has all the knowledge of the best places to eat, dance or explore! They were very genuine and eager to get to know you, without being overbearing.

We would definitely return!
Thank you to the owners for making our trip even better!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaydee-leigh e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I fancied a couple of days in Newquay and stayed at the seascape the room had all what we needed and was clean also the town and beach was very close by.The owner Clare was very pleasant and helpful she showed me the family room as I am going to recommend this place to my son and daughter family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcochr_788398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very basic accomadation no tea or coffee facilities in rooms, no towels or a fan so in the recent temperatures unbearable heat, bed very uncomfortable this is more of a hostel not a hotel only good point is the location close to centre.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parchy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We advertise ourselves as self catering accommodation not a hotel. Sorry you were disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

It's more for the one-nighter/backpacker; not for the conventional traveler requiring >3 days accommodation. The double room I booked is very cramped even for 1 person. The 2nd level is student accommodation. The 3rd level is for tourist accommodation. Not a B&B, No lifts and may be not be for suited for someone with physical difficulty. No desk, so not suited for the working traveler. No coffee/tea in room. Provide your own soap/bath needs. Be content with plastic cups. No common room, though this might be what was being renovated at the time of my visit. If you're driving, there might be one spot at the front of the property; be prepared for costly parking elsewhere. Clean and serviced. WiFi is reliable. Central location. Family-run lodging, the owner is very friendly and has wealth of information on Newquay and Cornwall.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank globetrottingYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
7.6 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
0.1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Lodge

Address: 1 Tolcarne Road, Newquay TR7 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: €63 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer self catering accommodation with all en-suite rooms. Please note we do not provide towels, but have a hire service if you require ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seascape Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing