We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Seascape Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Lodge
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Positives in centre of Newquay so good for shops cafes negatives shabby decor more of a hostel but clean facilities no hot drinks available and no parking ok if coming by train but restricted parking on street and car park no free parking 24hr fees there is no bar area very noisy at night would not re book

Room Tip: Advise ground floor as had to climb four floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival everything seemed okay, it looked okay from outside. Great location very close to centre. The rooms weren't bad just cheap and cheerful. If you like paper bed sheets and i toilet you cant fit on this is the place for you. Theres about a 250mm gap between the front of the toilet and the wall.

It says on the description bed and breakfast, also tea making facilities. Don't be fooled, theres no breakfast and they don't even provide you a glass to drink water out of, never mind a cup pf tea! We didn't have any hot water for the first 24 hours (obviously very frustrating after sitting in a car for 6 hours) which they forgot to tell us about until the next morning after braving a cold shower.
Not very good, wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank harryojari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

When you arrived on Good Friday there was hot water overnight on the Friday/Saturday the pump failed on the hot water boiler, this being Easter Saturday, I phoned a plumber and the water was back on by midday.
This is self catering lodge stile accommadation and maybe you didn't know what you were booking for £25.00 per night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Would definitely stay here again one of the best hotels I've ever stopped on.
Will definitely be stopping here again next time in Newquay
Host was lovely very welcoming
Rooms were very clean
All round amazing hotel

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank chowe_450772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The room was cold and the beds old and uncomfortable. The room was very small for 4 people. The office was closed by 7.00pm and at least until 9.00 so we couldn't had breakfast or use the pool. The woman was very nice but the facilities unuseful.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariaL6476DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Having just returned from a 2 night stay here, I would thoroughly recommend it. Me and 5 other friends wanted a 'base' for us to use while we went surfing and exploring around Newquay and its surrounding areas. The location is spot on, the owners were very accomodating and the rooms were exactly what you needed after a day in the sea and a few cornish rattlers!

Sure, its not a traditional B&B or plush hotel, but I dont think it ever makes itself out to be.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
7.6 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
0.1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Lodge

Address: 1 Tolcarne Road, Newquay TR7 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: €67 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer self catering accommodation with all en-suite rooms. Please note we do not provide towels, but have a hire service if you require ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Seascape Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing