We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
47
18
4
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
4
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. Rooms are basic with up to 4 people sharing a room. It was clean and Clare the hostess was so chilled and willing to engage with us. It was nice to stay. Thank you Clare & Andy

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 001Mark1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Having just returned from a stag weekend in Newquay (White mob, 14th June) I thought that I must tell others about this hotel.
We were a party of 11 from Wiltshire celebrating my sons forthcoming marriage, The rooms we had were basic but clean and the beds were comfortable, what really makes this place is that it is so laid back and chilled out, as you can imagine many hotels are not keen on stag parties for obvious reasons but here the owners Clare and Andy are the opposite, they are polite, helpful and respectful and hopefully this is returned to them. Nothing bothers them, you won't get nagged at ! Thanks Clare, you are a star !

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Choose another hotel!! First of all the staff are rude and ignorant we asked for the wifi code 4 times which was never given to us. The food is awful. The worst part of the stay was the fact an additional £60 was taken from my account, WITHOUT ANY WARNING OR PERMISSION TO DO SO! The beds are terrible and must have cost £10 each, the hotel then just took £60 from my account saying we broke the bed!! No matter what the case you cannot just take money from somebodys account who has faithfully used there card to pay for the room, shocking. Please use another hotel there are much better ones in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank davidotoole2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

This review is under investigation by trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We went to Newquay for my Nephews stag weekender, and one of the guys that was with us had previously stayed at the Seascape before and recommended that we stay there. We were treated like adults with respect and we gave it back to Carole & Andy, even if we were a little worse for wear.
The atmosphere in the Seascape was always relaxed and open, no real strict rules, but in our defence we didn't break any (lol).
I would recommend the breakfast after the night before, it really sets you up for the day and was good quality with good price.
The rooms had what you would expect for a stag party, beds shower and TV, beds were comfortable and clean, all the amenities worked as they should.
The rooms were big enough for four adults with storage of clothes unless you live out of your bag like we did (lol).
Bar prices were no different than anywhere else so no complaints there, and the Tea & Coffee was on supply all day which was free with donation to the Seascapes charity box which supported our Army Heroes, worthy cause.
Overall they were magnificent and we have no hesitation in recommending The Seascape Lodge to anyone looking for a stay in Newquay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Fantastic quality for money
Very good location ideal for night life shops
Etc very friendly staff would definitely recommend this to anyone
Breakfasts were fab just what we needed could of done with little more room in bathroom but served its purpose will be again soon I hope

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdiddy11584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews