We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
47
18
4
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
4
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 81 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

The owners are great. Very warm and welcoming . What you see is what you get. Very good breakfast. Great location, very close to the beach. Where they owners can arange you surf lessons. I would be more than happy to go back

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skybe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney63, Owner at Seascape Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We would love to see you back and thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Contrary to the previous review I could find no fault with the Seascape Lodge.

We stayed there for a stag do and it was everything we wanted - cheap accommodation, great location and run by a lovely couple who made us feel most welcome.

The landlady even offered to gut us some fish that we had caught that day, and prepare them so we could take them along to a beach BBQ we had pre-booked.

Rooms are basic (but you can't complain for price), and everything was clean.

Bar/eating area had been recently done up with sofas, pool table etc.

Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The owners bent over backwards to make our stay hassle-free and could not have been more welcoming or flexible with our requirements. If you are after 5 star creature comforts, find a Hilton. If you want a relaxed base to sleep and congregate socially as a group, this is the perfect place. The cleanliness is perfect in terms of hygiene as all of the sheets appeared to be professionally laundered and the amenities were spotless. I always look for the food hygiene score and that was a five. Some corners of the place do look dogged, but it's minor and cosmetic. I would not choose this place as a destination for my wife and I, but if I was part ogre a larger group, I would not look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnvona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We came on a surfing weekend break and would definitely not stay here again.

Standards were shockingly low. Cleanliness was a real issue, with carpets, bedding, furniture and even the curtains badly stained. The bathroom was very old and in dire need of an upgrade. The toilet was shoved into a corner, so that you could not even sit properly on it, the sliding door didn't fully close!

It was very over priced for what is offered and the landlady overcharged us. We stayed one night in peak season and one night off peak season, however we were charged higher rates for both nights, even though signage clearly stated we should have been charged a lower rate for one of the nights. We didn't object as we were so desperate to get out!

There is a lot of accommodation available in Newquay, go there instead!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZebyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews