We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 of us .”
Review of The Fish Bar

The Fish Bar
Ranked #11 of 249 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Description: The Fish Bar...from boat to table! For us, eating is a social event. We offer a venue to relax, have a drink, maybe a nibble on our fish orientated tapas.... somewhere to pass time and enjoy good company. Share food and conversation. We've taken the fish out of fish - our dishes are based on top quality fresh fish served simply. Our own family boats bring the fish straight in to your plate!
Restaurant details
Description: The Fish Bar...from boat to table! For us, eating is a social event. We offer a venue to relax, have a drink, maybe a nibble on our fish orientated tapas.... somewhere to pass time and enjoy good company. Share food and conversation. We've taken the fish out of fish - our dishes are based on top quality fresh fish served simply. Our own family boats bring the fish straight in to your plate!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a 3 . Booked well in advance due to the current times we are in #covid . Great choice of meals and descriptions given . Shame we received a Chardonnay instead of a shandy but ha ho . Not so keen on the buzzer like system on the tables felt it let the ambiance of the restaurant down . All in all a lovely meal and friendly staff .

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank watret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

We accidentally came across this place as most of the places we wanted to go to were fully booked. And I have to say, boy was I glad we went here! This place is must try when in Newquay! Really loved the food and the service. We didn’t have a reservation but luckily a lovely Venezuelan lady squeezed us in. Will definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank JessicaAnneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

This place is amazing had the best time food fresh and very tasty love the light system on the table this is a great idea wish we lived closer next time we are in Newquay we will definitely return keep up the amazing standards great gem

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 941suzanneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Overall loved the food here and the service was just just as impressive, partly down to the fact that the restaurant makes use of a system whereby you can easily show a member of staff walking by that you want to order, want the bill, or want something else.

We had the several items off of the tapas menu as well as a whole lemon sole and all of it was delicious as well as being reasonably priced (though this is obviously subjective). The location of the restaurant is also very central and convenient.

If you’re a fan of excellent seafood and tapas-style dining, I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank tazza1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Delicious food and great vibe! Every single small plate was on point, make sure to try the specials of the day! We had at least 3 and they were probably our favourites. Thank you to the staff for a great meal!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ameliajoannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Fish Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.