We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$242
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbreakAway(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
1,288
484
154
72
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
484
154
72
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis poolvisited hendrahenry hippofistral caravanhire shoppizza restaurantfish and chip shopsun holidaysun dealevening entertainmentland trainterrace barstatic caravansoft playentertainment passesexcellent sitetouring caravan
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed in a Meadow Lodge. Lots of space and very well equipped. The grounds are extremely well maintained. The swimming pools are great for families and grown ups. There’s a lovely outdoor pool with lots of loungers around it. The restaurant is very competitive and nothing is too much trouble. There is a club on the site with entertainment for both adults and children. There is a small shop that n the site too but Morrison’s is only down the road for anyone wanting a bigger shop. Nothing is too much trouble for the team working there. I would highly recommend this park to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review.
We are pleased to see that you would recommend our park and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to Hendra. The first was as a couple and our second as a family of 4. The site was spotlessly clean, the facilities are great and the staff helpful and friendly. My husband’s bank card fell out of his pocket whilst we ate lunch. The staff found it and ensured it was returned to us safely. Our two year old had the best time and keeps asking to go back on holiday and sleep in our caravan. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I'm glad your husbands bank card was found and returned and that your child had a wonderful holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This was our first family holiday with our son who is just under 2. I was a bit dubious about staying at a caravan park as have heard some horror stories but Hendra is lovely! We arrived after a 7 hour journey and were pleasantly surprised at how pretty and clean the park was. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Porthminster, which was lovely and modern! Everything you might need was in the caravan! After staying in the caravan for 2 nights unfortunately our neighbours were extremely loud playing music, having arguments and swearing and letting their kids shout and scream until 3am. We are all for kids and families having a great time, clearly it’s a holiday but it disturbed our nights. The next morning we spoke with reception who couldn’t apologise enough and assured us that they work on a one warning policy. They moved us to another caravan as we didn’t want to be disturbed, more so our son. I am surprised at other people’s reviews on things going wrong or not working and leaving as the staff couldn’t fall over themselves hard enough to help you or fix what needed mending. During our stay there was a huge thunderstorm which tripped the electrics and they were out at 6am the next morning fixing it. Amazing standard of service!
The park itself has loads on for kids, with a 2 year old you don’t get the full benefit but they really do try, and if the evening entertainment isn’t for you, the caravan site is big enough for you to have a quiet evening.
Location of the Park: the park is literally a 10 minute drive from Fistral Beach, 5 minute drive from Morrison’s (although there is an on site shop) fish n chips and a pizza restaurant. Just note a couple of nights a week the local shop closes at 6pm which caught us out, but no problems as Morrison’s is down the road. In our visit we visited 11 beaches, so Hendra really was central to our needs.
We used the indoor pool once which was great, and the outdoor pool only opened towards our end of the holiday but looked lovely.
Loved the fact that you are free to roam the park with kids feeling safe. Also love the park has recycling bins everywhere! Really lovely, happy park in which Hendra very clearly work hard to make sure your stay is a great one. Only piece of advice, if you stay and aren’t happy about something, just speak to the staff instead of moaning afterwards as they will help!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SALou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even it there ware a few problems with your neighbors. I am glad that reception managed to resolve these problems and that you went on to have a lovely holiday. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Spent another long weekend here, amazing camp, spotlessly clean ,great caravan too , we have been coming to Hendra for years and love it , the staff are amazing , nothing is too much trouble and to top it all the weather was amazing !

Room Tip: As this is a caravan park , you can’t really choose a room
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank blotsbabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, we are pleased that you had a great holiday with us, and that the Sun made an appearance! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Just ruptured from a week at Hendra. Initially we were very impressed, site is very well maintained, staff and check in very nice and efficient. Facilities good. Caravan was very clean and well equipped. Entertainment of a good standard. Restaurants decent food and reasonably priced.
Then we went to bed...........wow. What a let down. Have never had more uncomfortable beds ever. Anywhere in the world! Ours dipped in the middle so we would roll together and both of us tossed and turned all night with aches and pains and even pins and needles. Our 4 year old and 2 year old did not sleep well either, the 4 year old asked why the bed was so horrid. A massive shame and spoilt what could have been a 5 star review. I have give 4 because it’s only one issue, but unfortunately spoilt the holiday.
Despite a lovely holiday and a supper park we would not return because of the poor beds. Other guests we spoke to were also complaining of this and other trip advisor reviews confirm this.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank emman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review, I am sorry to hear that the beds in your accommodation were uncomfortable, had our reception team been made aware of the situation I am confident that they would have arranged a replacement mattress. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews