We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we're moving down!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

scuzzer72
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good we're moving down!”
Reviewed 28 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Firstly, we need to apologise to Karen as we're only just managing to leave a review, having now enjoyed our 3rd visit since last June in the villas, with the 4th already booked for the back end of March.

Having been over 35 years since last visiting Cornwall, then only once as a kid, we had no real idea what to expect of the area, but wanted to have a UK holiday that we could share with the dogs rather than heading to distant shores.

Fast forward 9 months from that first visit and we're so in love with the area that we're in the process of buying a place down here, with the eventual plan to relocate completely.

The villas - we've stayed in both, they're immaculate, beautifully decorated and well appointed with everything you need for a home from home stay. Well equipped kitchens, comfy beds and sofas, though if you get a week like we did in June the majority of the time will be spent enjoying the view on a sunlounger on the veranda. Kitchens are both equipped with washing m/c and dishwasher, which means we always come home with the washing done, and having used a fraction of the stuff we take!

Both have an elevated position with an amazing view of the bay, so do have some steps to climb to access the villas, though these tend to get much easier as the week goes!

Totally dog welcome (never mind friendly) and has everything required for their stay too, both verandas are secure for the dogs to roam safely while you're there with them, ours are a Staffy and Weimaraner at that.

Millendreath itself is well served by the Bistro on the beach, Sunday lunch is a must, and the Beach Bar with it's gorgeous balcony for a summer evening tipple. It has a lovely beach which dogs can use before 9 and after 6pm in the summer, all day out of season.

Looe is about a half hour walk up and over the coastal path passing Plaidy beach on the way which is dog friendly all year round too. It really is a lovely little place with numerous bars and restaurants, full of Cornish charm but with the feel of a year round town not just a holiday resort.

Within a short drive there are endless options of beatiful bays and villages to visit, that we've only just started on, Polperro is beautiful, Mevagissey and Polkerris similarly so.

Having stopped in June, October and February we've seen the area in different seasons, and it's a lovely part of the world irrespective of the time of year. In winter the weather was noticably warmer than we'd left further north and was most welcome, in October we had many afternoons sat out on the veranda enjoying the sun.

Thanks to Karen and Steve for being such great hosts, and introducing us to an area that we're unexpectedly looking forward to being able to call home!

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Mar 2020
Wow, wow, wow! Speechless. A fabulous review for both villas which is very much appreciated. Good luck with your purchase and eventual move to Looe. Many thanks for this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenscra...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cornish Heaven”
Reviewed 3 February 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Our 2nd time staying at this lovely villa, sure it won't be our last. Such a relaxing place for a winter break. Our dogs LOVE staying here almost as much as we do! Karen is very helpful and friendly, always available to answer any questions you may have. The villa is spotless and very comfortable, the views are amazing and there is lots to do in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We also like to come in winter. Currently waiting for storm Ciara to arrive, hope to watch the crashing waves from the safety of the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
1 review
“Absolutely incredible”
Reviewed 1 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

We booked Sea Salt for a short stay and it was by far one of the best holidays we have ever had. From the beginning the owners were super quick to respond to questions and very easy to contact if we had any queries.
The location is breathtaking, literally steps from a private beach and surrounded by rolling hills. The holiday home was clean and inviting and we quickly settled in with our dog. We got to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean and luckily even though we traveled in November the weather was very mild.
The whole area was very dog friendly and our dog got more than a few cheeky treats when we visited Looe and the local bar.
This place is absolutely wonderful and we will definitely be back for a hopefully longer stay next time, I cannot recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Dec 2019
Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Would love for you to return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go368528
Egremont, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spot on.”
Reviewed 7 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Yeah located close to the beach which is so clean. The dogs loved the rock pools and loads of different walks. The local pub and restaurant made us very welcome and we only wished we could have stayed longer. The weather could have been better but even the rain felt warm. Definitely will visit again - the Villa was spotless and the patio was so spacious and the views were stunning.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Oct 2019
Wow, thank you for this. So pleased you had a great stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petall201...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spot on”
Reviewed 14 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Just returned from our first visit to sea salt villas. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The villa is very well layed out clean and equipped with everything you need including a fantastic view of the bay great to sit at night and listen to the sea. Easy access to walk along the cliff to Looe. Very relaxing peaceful play to stay. Bar and restaurant are very nice just a bit hit and miss with opening times. We would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Sep 2019
Thank you so much for the review. It was lovely to meet you both when the beach bar finally decided to open. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.