We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bridle Cottage - Hot tub, view over valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
hannaho99...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I would definitely recommend this place. The cottage was clean, cosy, modern, super comfy beds, and in a beautiful location. The hot tub was fab too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it - hope you'll come and visit us again. Thanks Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vebur
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant stay, can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at Bridle Cottage and had an absolutely fantastic time. The cottage was perfect for our party - four adults and a dog - and was spotlessly clean, spacious and beautifully decorated, not to mention we had the added luxury of our own BBQ and hot tub. Towels and linen were included in the price too, the beds were SO comfy and there were no hidden extras to pay after checkout for cleaning etc.

Jayne was brilliant and so friendly from booking through to leaving. She gave us lots of recommendations on where to eat and drink during our stay, which were all great. She was also flexible in giving us a price for a three night stay instead of the usual four night minimum. This was really appreciated and nice to see such flexibility in an industry that I've found to be quite strict on things like that.

It's a small walk to Looe - probably just over half an hour - but a lovely one that we very much enjoyed (there are plenty of pubs for refreshment at the end of it!). Any of the cottages at Kilminorth would act as a great base for seeing the other beautiful surrounding areas too like Talland Bay and Polperro, though you will need a car to make the most of it.

The swimming pool on site was also a great touch, as we were very lucky with the weather during our stay. We used it every day and it was always clean and well maintained - just like the rest of the grounds surrounding the cottages.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these cottages, and particularly Bridle, to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Cornwall. As soon as we walked in the front door we knew we hadn't booked long enough and we're already looking at dates for when we can come back - but this time for a week!

Many thanks Jayne & co - we'll see you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub was a great added extra
Liked least: Wi-fi didn't work in our property, but it was quite nice not to have it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Hi - Thank you for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to review us. You hit a sweet spot with the weather and it was good to see you make the most of Kilminorth Cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay another time...

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceH721
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect location and setting for a peaceful break away”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We came to Kilminorth cottages to get away from our busy jobs and celebrate my birthday. There were 5 of us staying in total and Bridle cottage was a good size, incredibly spacious and clean. The location is perfect for day trips if you want to explore but with exquisite views and walks on the doorstep was perfect for our relaxing stay. The owner Jayne was lovely and gave us information on the local areas including a fantastic restaurant called SAMS (Go there if you get a chance it's a hidden gem!). The cottages had a lot to offer with tennis courts, trampoline and plenty of land to run around on. Bridle cottage has a hot tub which aided the relaxation and meant we spent 90% of our trip at the cottage. Watch out if you are using Sat nav to get to the cottage. It is better to follow the directions provided by Jayne upon booking as our sat nav took us along a narrow farm road which made our journey 20 minutes longer. We have only just left and are already looking to plan our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
Thanks for your review - we really appreciate it.. Glad you liked Sams on the beach and pleased you made the most of the hot tub.. Look forward to welcoming you back to Kilminorth again.
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoggymayO...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay - come rain or shine!”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kilminorth Cottages. The cottage was brilliantly laid out and the perfect mix of character and modern convenience. The owners are friendly and approachable and full of local knowledge. The beds were comfortable and the pool was my sons favourite part of the holiday - apart from a trip to a nearby maize maze! There was plenty of space for all guests to enjoy the grounds plus a bonus private space for each cottage where you could have a bbq, a glass of wine or even breakfast in the sunshine. A lovely place to holiday and we will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and convenience of the cottages and friendly owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
George and family - Thank you for your review, we are currently perfecting our paper aeroplane making skills! We look forward to meeting you and your family again.

Marley sends her regards and wishes you a great Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie b
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“a great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had a really great time at this very comfortable and stylish cottage. The owner is very welcoming and helpful, it's a great location - easy to explore the north and south coasts from here, very peaceful and excellent (and developing) amenities. It had everything we wanted for a relaxing family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfortable, well equipped property
Liked least: be useful to have a hairdryer in the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thanks for your visit and your review - we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit again soon.
Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing