We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! don't stay anywhere else!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kell's Corner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kell's Corner
Ranked #52 of 61 Looe B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING! don't stay anywhere else!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

After a camping disaster, we stumbled upon Kell's Corner, and thank god we did!! The couple who run it are genuinely lovely and couldn't do enough for us, the rooms were pristine and extremely comfortable, we had an en-suite and our own decking- superb for summer evening relaxing! We're already planning our return trip! I have never left a review on trip advisor before, but felt Kell's Corner warranted one! Highly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellscorner, Owner at Kell's Corner, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Thank you claire & peter for the review I am glad you both had a good time looking forward to see you both again .

Best Wishes
Mandy & Chris
Thank you :) x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
exmouthtourists
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed at Kells corner for a couple of nights in June for a school reunion I had not stayed in Looe for over 20 years. Mandy greeted us and offered us a tea/coffee straight away which was nice as we had been on the road for quite a while, the sort of welcome we wished we had in other places we have stayed. We were shown promptly to our room which was ensuite with both bath and seperate shower. The first thing I thought when we booked was this is too cheap there has to be a catch, there is no catch they are crazy because the prices here are 20% lower than anywhere else we could find. The room was clean with tea/coffee facilities & tv etc a door from our room accessed a huge decked area with table and chairs with a beautiful view over the river/countryside. Breakfast was great a good selection of cereal plenty of fruit juice and a hearty full english which was delicious. Mandys husband offered us a lift to the venue of our reunion which was certainly above and beyond anything we were expecting. We didnt make breakfast the next morning due to a great reunion and a few too many drinks i rang first thing to say thanks but we wouldnt be eating Mandy offered to bring down bacon sandwiches we were greatfull but too hungover :-) Overall I would say that Kells was amazing value for money and we will be staying again when we return if you are looking for a friendly place to stay you would struggle to beat Kells corner Thanks and we will see you again soon. Danny & Lisa ps sorry we took a while to post we are in thailand now and enjoying our rtw trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exmouthtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellscorner, Owner at Kell's Corner, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
Glad you had a good stay with us.
Hope you all have a fab rtw trip enjoy.

Mandy & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

on arrival we were greeted by mandy who shown us around then made us a cup of tea or coffee our choice ,mandy and chris offer a great service at a very good price.
the rooms are very clean and comfortable with a good selection of tea ,coffee making facilities.
situated in west looe only ten minutes walk to the town center plenty of shops and eating place,s would recommend the rusty bucket and the ship.although you can-not beat breakfast what mandy puts on at kells corner. chris,mandy,jamesand gemma all make you feel like family.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey23mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellscorner, Manager at Kell's Corner, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you for you time in writing a wonderful review .
Glad you enjoyed your selfs hope to see you again
once again THANK YOU

Mandy & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Firstly apologies to Mandy and Chris for the very late review. What can I say I’ve had a busy year!

My partner and I stayed here during late August and had a great time. Many and Chris offer a great service for a really good price. The property is around a ten minute walk into Looe which we found to be a nice distance.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a good selection of tea and coffee making facilities. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel etc was even provided in the room which in a bed and breakfast I was really not expecting at all.

Breakfast was absolutely the best!!!

Thank you guys for a great stay and on future trips we’ll definitely be looking you up again.

Rebecca & Jeroen

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bexbex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellscorner, Manager at Kell's Corner, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
thank you for the review. We hope you had a great christmas and new year

Thank you

Mandy & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

After staying at Kells Corner before i didnt hesitate to stay again, ive just came back from a visit to looe, and would like to share my expreience. Upon my arrival at Kel's Corner, i was offered a cup of tea or coffee and showed to my room. The room was spacious and clean, and Mandy went in to make the bed everyday. The b&b is a short walk from the town, but it isnt a problem because Mandy Or Chris are more than happy to take you down. The breakfast was superb and very well presented, and made just how you like it.
I was always made to feel welcome, and greeted with a smile every morning at breakfast, theres a space for parking also.
Overall my stay at Kell's was amazing, and i would recomend anybody to stay here. Thanks Mandy and Chris x

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveMarmaris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
1.2 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.3 km away
Hannafore Point Hotel
2.6 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
3.7 km away
Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
4.3 km away
Jubilee Inn
Jubilee Inn
#3 of 5 in Pelynt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kell's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kell's Corner

Property: Kell's Corner
Address: 40 Goonwartha Road, Looe PL13 2PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with friends. All welcome couples and families. Off-road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kell's Corner Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing