We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
564
440
203
107
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
440
203
107
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand old hotel sea view lounge bar castle beach pendennis castle a bit tired bar menu lovely hotel sea front cream tea leisure facilities twin room christmas party following morning scones afternoon tea wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel homely and rooms clean and of a good standard
Spa team friendly and pool warm and facilities good
Treatment booked for last day
The only thing that lets them down is the breakfast setup
Charge a premium for a self service breakfast have to ask staff for any choices listed but not in the hot food serving dishes
They are not friendly or welcoming and VERY inattentive
At this price a cooked to order breakfast would be expected along with service AND linen napkins rather than CHEAP thin paper napkins

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robertocontertog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Falmouth, Guest Relations Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry to read of your breakfast experience. Certainly our service should remain attentive and professional, so this is an area we will of course highlight for our immediate attention.

I trust that your Caudalie inspired spa treatment helped you relax, a perfect accompaniment to any stay with us!

We wish you all the best, and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Jonathan.
Head of Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful, and the Breakfast is very good,because it is buffet style so you can choose what you want to have,they do have the choice also to have omelettes and porridge but these are chargeable. The only downside of this hotel is that it is a little dated,our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the sea,but we had a very small window which we also struggled to open to let some fresh air in! The room is also very warm even though the heating wasn't on in it! The decor of our room could do with being updated,the pvc headboard was peeling and the carpet by the radiator is very worn,however we did have a good couple of nights sleep because the bed is quite comfortable. We would return to this hotel in the future if we are in Falmouth.

Room tip: Rooms on 4th floor have a small window so not much fresh air!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbiedavis1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Falmouth, Guest Relations Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for leaving your detailed feedback. Our guests do enjoy our quirks and features of period décor and our sea front rooms are a great addition! The hotel undergoes a constant cycle of improvements and I will of course share your feedback with the team. You’re right about our beds though, drifting off for a relaxing comfortable sleep on Hypnos luxury, Bliss!

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Falmouth Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan.
Head of Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We had a wonderful time in the hotel for our wedding weekend. Nothing was too much trouble and we were able to choose the type of day we really wanted, relaxed, informal with good space for our small wedding party. In particular, Sam Carr from events, really listened to what we wanted to achieve and guided us to our perfect day. Whilst all the hosting team were great, Sam Mooney and Mimi stood out as being really helpful, friendly and courteous.
Our wedding guests really enjoyed their stay and it offered something for all from the young children through to the more mature adults.
We also visited the spa and had a fabulous treatment from Tiegan, in a wonderful peaceful treatment room - the most relaxing facial I've ever had, would definitely recommend. The spa area is a fairly new addition to the hotel and wonderfully tranquil.
Yes, the hotel is in need of some re-investment as it's tired but there is a programme of refurbishment under way and outstanding service and quality of food means it well deserves the 5 stars awarded for this review.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Falmouth, Guest Relations Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Congratulations to you both, our team love being able to share and host your wedding weekend to remember! It is always a pleasure to read such praise of our wonderful team here at the Falmouth Hotel, so thank you for your kind words. I have personally shared your comments with both Sam’s, Tiegan and Mimmy who are thrilled to receive such marvellous feedback. We wish you both all the best, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Jonathan.

Head of Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Don’t even bother to make any comments or complaints good or bad as they don’t even bother to reply. I emailed twice after visit in the summer and was completely ignored. Won’t be going there again.
C from Sittingbourne kent

Room tip: Make sure you are not on top floor. Windows minute and very hot
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamer04006443902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Falmouth, Guest Relations Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thankyou for your comments. I would to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for any delayed response; this is not intentional nor our standard practice.

To discuss further, please contact me at : dmfal@richardsonhotels.co.uk, where I can look into your feedback personally.

Kind regards,

Jonathan.
Head of Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We booked into the hotel for our Anniversary weekend. The room we were given was lovely but the decor was very dated. The windows leaked, maintenance responded quickly to put a temporary fix in place. First impressions of the hotel were disappointing, the reception area needs a complete face lift. We had planned to have dinner at the hotel on one of the nights but were completely put off by the breakfasts, undercooked sausages, burnt bacon and runny scrambled eggs.
The pool was either dirty or had too many chemicals in it.
I had a massage and facial, which were lovely.
The location, however, was perfect, we had beautiful views from our room and it was only a 10 minute walk from Falmouth centre.
Would not say it was great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank N1701LXamandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Falmouth, Guest Relations Manager at The Falmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

I am most concerned reading your anniversary stay feedback. We would never wish for a guest to leave disappointed with here at the Falmouth Hotel. As a tool to continually exceed our guest expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail with you personally.

If you could e mail me directly at: (dmfal@richardsonhotels.co.uk), I would very much be obliged.

Kind regards,

Jonathan.

Head of Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews