We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the harbour from Prince of Wales Pier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the harbour from Prince of Wales Pier
Living room Living room (2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of the harbour from Prince of Wales Pier
Living room
Living room (2)
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View from bedroom 2
Sunny courtyard
Well-equipped kitchen
New!  Brand new shower room
Packet Quays
The King's Pipe
Your local! Five steps across the road
Typical shop
View of the top of the High Street
Entrance to the Lookout
The Moor
View from the High Street
Quayside
View over the quays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paul H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This well appointed apartment that has good secure private parking close to the town centre is clean well equipped and an ideal base for touring around the Falmouth area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in the west country”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

2nd week of 3 week stay and everything has been as represented, clean, comfortable, reasonably well appointed, really close to Falmouth centre and easy walking and parking access. Ideal for 2 or 4 , really pleased with our choice and small issues resolved very quickly, would highly recommend

Lee Forster (Australia 2536)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners communications
Liked least: Security to the verandah needs fixing but access not the issue, mostly to do with weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy C
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you Christine for allowing us a short break in your apartment. We really enjoyed it. The apartment is perfectly located at the top of the High Street - the bakers just a few doors down is wonderful! The apartment is minutes walk away from everything and Falmouth is a great place to spend a few days - we could easily have spent more time there. The apartment itself is much bigger than it looks in the photographs. There were 4 adults staying and there was plenty of room for everyone. It has a superb kitchen with all the facilities you could want including some very good steak knives! We all loved the shower and there were plenty of towels. Everything was spotlessly clean and it was very comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend it. Christine was very efficient in answering my emails & her directions and map to get to the apartment were spot on. It was great to have a parking place - we left the car there and just explored on foot but it was good not to worry about parking issues. The apartment is excellent value for money and Christine is an excellent host - we really appreciated the wine and the biscuits along with the fresh flowers. We took the ferry across to St Mawes, ate in the Thai Orchid practically next door & also had lunch at a pop up oyster bar on the harbour - we had a fantastic time. Can't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally489
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“lovely bright apartment”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We found the apartment fairly easily with the e=good instructions and were pleasantly surprised at how bright and spacious it was. We parked the car Friday and didnt use it again until we went home .
Wine and hot cross buns greeted us and we were at home very quickly.
The apartment was near to shops, restaurants and ferries. We had a lovely break in Falmouth .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: Lots of steps!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizen01
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was a wonderful apartment ; in a central location with great facilities. My stay was very comfortable and was very relaxing. I would recommend if you just want to get away with no distractions. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing