We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Rural Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trethellan View

Spacious lounge with vaulted ceiling, exposed beams, and access to the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with vaulted ceiling, exposed beams, and access to the garden
Another view of the comfortable seating area - plenty of space for 8! The perfect spot to plan your Cornish days out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Spacious lounge with vaulted ceiling, exposed beams, and access to the garden
Another view of the comfortable seating area - plenty of space for 8!
The perfect spot to plan your Cornish days out
Spacious dining kitchen with all the appliances you need to cook up a feast!
Dining area comfortably seats 8 and is bathed in natural light. Stairs to the lounge on the right.
Large downstairs double with split level floor and exposed beams
Another view of the downstairs double showing door to en-suite shower room
Enjoy a tranquil view from your bedroom
Four poster bed and vaulted ceiling in the upstairs double (also has large en suite)
Downstairs twin room
2nd downstairs twin bedroom
Relax in the stylish family bathroom
Trethellan view dates from the 17th century and is beleived to have once been a watermill
Private back garden pefect for al fresco dining
Drive through our grounds to reach your home from home
Plenty of dedicated parking here (Trethellan View on the right with our Farmhouse on the left)
Camilla, our Welsh pony loves a nose-tickle
Our kids will be happy to introduce you to our alpacas
A selection of our chickens
Enjoy a woodland walk through some of our grounds
One of the many fantastic beaches nearby (this one is Portreath)
Our central location ensures all of Cornwall's wonderful attractions are within easy reach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Max H
1 review
“Fantastic Rural Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent a week here with 4 friends. We could've comfortably had the full 8 people there though, there is plenty of room! Kitchen is well equipped and large, lovely comfy living area, plenty of bathroom facilities. A ten minute drive to the nearest town, but that was exactly what we wanted. Lovely area to walk around and get away from everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ck109
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We went away with our 2 girls and 3 members of our extended family. The House is very big and easily coped with so many people. The kids play area and anilmals are great for the little ones.

The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and utensils and the free wi-fi is a real bonus these days

Location is great for Falmouth, Penzance, etc

Couldn't have been happier.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisachatt
chichester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I could not fault this property it's was clean,to comfortable and nice, we really did not want to leave. Great location very quiet but still close to everything. I had to drag myself and my family away from this cottage we were so sad to be leaving. Their really is nothing bad to say about this property. We have stayed in many places and this is certainly the best. Will rebook ASAP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakapas
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where does the owl live?”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Nicola. We had a great stay in Trethellan View and the Cottage. They were both spotless, comfy, well equiped with lots of room for our extended family, particularly in the larger house. The children loved the animals and didn't discover where the owl lived until the final evening.

The weather wasn't all that kind but we had some good days out at the beaches - St. Ives and St. Agnes to name a couple. So long as there is sand and sea, children don't seem too bothered by the lack of sunshine.
The Maritime Museum in Falmouth is well worth a visit as is a trip on the train from Lelant Saltings to St. Ives. Spectacular scenery.
If you want a break from eating in the cottage try the Golden Lion, Stithian. Nice meal and nice pint.

Once again, great stay and no hesitation in rebooking. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WORLINGWORTH
Reviewed 1 January 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accomodation and location
Liked least: The bad weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing